We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit, humongous steaks plus plus”
Review of Il Borgo Braceria

Il Borgo Braceria
Ranked #15 of 78 Restaurants in Pineto
Price range: $39 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

One of the restaurants reccomended by our host, it's a bit of a drive from Pescara but it was worth it.
For mains we had lamb (kid) and steak ( supposedly young cow, veal? Don't think so), both very good.
Good bottle of wine. Starters were excellent.
Not too busy, weekday , end of season, so most were locals.
What we did note that nearly all had ordered steak and there is plenty to choose from all costing around fifty euros per kg. On inquiry we were told that it was 60day steak, if it is indeed 60 day then that is a bargain price.
We intended to return but with other restaurants on the hit list we never did make it back, blast.
All in all we had a great meal, dessert was good too, they all say that their tiramisu is the best, never had a bad tiramisu so it's all good.
Excellent value, book a table.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank wearyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 267 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The lamb was among the best I’ve ever had. The extensive use of saffron in the gnocchi dish was extravagant and delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 188DavidM188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

I came here with my family, and had such a great time! The atmosphere is great, and the food is absolutely delicious. The service is really fast, and this restaurant is definitely a good idea to come to!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank sashas196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and kind staff! Reservation process was very easy! Everybody smiles! Loved every dish we ordered: arrosticini, bruschetta, pasta and ravioli! Deserts are delicious! We had an open air table on a grass.
We liked all experience!
Thank you!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Doctor328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is convenient..on the main road.good first dishes.very good quality meats and cheeses.also excellent wines.many choices..

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank paularedwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Borgo Braceria also viewed

Pineto, Province of Teramo
 
Pineto, Province of Teramo
Pineto, Province of Teramo
 
Pineto, Province of Teramo
Montesilvano, Province of Pescara
 

Been to Il Borgo Braceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing