We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gli Orti di Malva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gli Orti di Malva
Ranked #23 of 35 Peschici B&B and Inns
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Situated in the old town of Peschici, our rooms were great - very spacious, airy and clean. We had our own balcony perched on the side of a cliff overlooking the sea (not for those travellers with vertigo) - the water was so clear we could even watch the progress of large shoals of fish swmming along the coastline! Plus the real bonus was the fact that the owners have the wonderful slow food restaurant Porta di Basso nearby where we ate most evenings as the food was so good - Domenico is a super chef! - and we had a very relaxed breakfast at the restuarant every morning on a balcony overlooking the sea. We would thoroughly recommend Gli Orti di Malva!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Carol22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Situated beautifully on top of the cliffs in Peschici, this romantic B&B has it all: superb seaview from a private balcony, big beds with nice sheets, a romantic bathtub with sea view and (don't forget) the owners also run the best restaurant in town, where you will enjoy a sea view with your freshly prepared breakfast.
Only minus: you have to leave again sometime.. Oh and maybe the lights in the room could be changed to ones that spread a warmer ambiance! Apart from that: wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olanda
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

A great beautiful room decorated with light furniture and a fantastic view, hundred meters above the rocks. You have a private entrance from the road which make you feel it is your own house.
Next to the bedroom there is a bathroom( with shower), but there is also a bath on a lower floor with sea views. The room is very very nice.
Breakfast is outside in the restaurant (Porto Basso) around the corner and is of very good quality. Lots of fresh products and they prepare for you what you want.
Through some long stairs you can walk to the beach where it is not expensive. (two beach beds and parasol cost 13 Euros for a day) If you have trouble climbing stairs, you better not go to this place.
Peschici is a village with an old centre with small, little, beautiful, narrow streets, but the are now luxury shops here. Everything is very focused on cheap tourism.
Nevertheless, it is a great place to go and if you are looking a bit you will find nice restaurants.
Thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnJansenPennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed at this wonderful B&B in May. It was our first time to Puglia region after 10 previous trips to Italy. Peschici, on the Gargano Pennisula, was a great choice. This B&B currently has two rooms available, but is in the process of remodeling others. The two rooms are both wonderfully decorated and comfortable. But it's dramatic position on the side of the cliff overlooking the Adriatic Sea is it's most impressive feature. Both rooms have balconies that hang over the cliff so that you can look straight down into the sea. They are large rooms with large bathrooms. Each has a sitting area to relax in front of the door leading out onto the balcony with views of the water.

The B&B is located deep in the old town center. Think narrow, winding walkways through the old village. The old town is enclosed within the castle walls and the seaside cliffs. The old town is a limited traffic zone, so very little car/scooter traffic. The B&B is so far back that there is no traffic at all. Peschici is a wonderfully small seaside village. When travelers ask where they should go for a true Italian experience or where to go for "local" flavor...they should be looking at Peschici and not places like Cinque Terre or Capri. We were there a bit out of season, so we encountered few other tourists. But we were warmly welcomed in all the restaurants we dined even though we were the only dinners either at lunch or diner.

The B&B is owned by the Chef of the Restaurant Porta di Basso. Chef Domenico has received recognition as one of the best and brightest of the young chefs in Italy. His restaurant is also wonderfully set on the side of the cliff overlooking the sea. His style is more "modern Italian" than traditional Italian while staying true to his Puglia roots. As part of the contract with the B&B, guests are treated to a welcome dinner at the restaurant. On the night we ate we were the only couple dinning, so we had the kitchen's undivided attention. What an experience. We were treated to a seven course dinner that included 3 different starters consisting of tasting plates, each with 3 different seafood based appetizers...followed by a risotto course, a pasta course, a fish course and dessert. Unbelievable.

Breakfast is also served in the restaurant. Breakfast is cooked to order by this wonderful chef and his talented staff. They could not do enough for us to make our stay everything we could have hoped for. I can't say enough about the hospitality extended. Chef took the time to talk about his restaurant..living in the US..his family roots in Peschici...assisting us with day trips throughout the Gargano Pennisula. For our last day we informed chef we would be leaving early, before breakfast. He offered to come in early to serve us breakfast or at least coffee. We politely decline and informed him we wanted to be on the road around 7:30AM. When we departed the B&B in the morning it was poring down rain. Our car was parked near the tourist office, several blocks away. After we navigated to the first large piazza where cars where allowed, Chef Domenico was waiting there with his car and drove us to our car. I still don't know if it was just a coincidence or he was waiting for us because of the weather. Whatever, grazie tanto Chef for everything.

Check out the website and write-up in Traveler Magazine.
http://www.gliortidimalva.it/
http://www.italytraveller.com/en/z/gli-orti-di-malva

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pghguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Peschici hotels
0.1 mi away
Locanda Al Castello
Locanda Al Castello
#16 of 35 in Peschici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Barone del Mare
Il Barone del Mare
#20 of 35 in Peschici
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Borgo del Nespolo
B&B Borgo del Nespolo
#2 of 35 in Peschici
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Peschici
Bed and Breakfast Peschici
#3 of 35 in Peschici
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Palazzo Della Torre
B&B Palazzo Della Torre
#26 of 35 in Peschici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il Peschiciano
Il Peschiciano
#11 of 35 in Peschici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Orti di Malva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Orti di Malva

Property: Gli Orti di Malva
Address: Via le Ripe 122, Peschici, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Peschici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Peschici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gli Orti di Malva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing