We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a holiday stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Rondinaia

View from the terraces.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terraces.
Peschici seen from the beach. Looking down on seagulls and sailing boats.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
View from the terraces.
Peschici seen from the beach.
Looking down on seagulls and sailing boats.
Best lunch spot ever?
Sitting room with sofabed.
Terrace in front of the living room.
Livingroom terrace.
Master bedroom with fireplace.
A cosy place to write or read, even with english books.
The new double bedroom with ocean view
Ocean view from the new double bedroom
Bedroom with view
The new bathroom
Kitchen seen from the outside balcony.
Ambience
Well equipped kitchen, the heart of the house.
All day sun-deck on the roof terrace. (furniture may differ from photo)
Pepito, our friend, always having the most beautiful clients in the world..
Beautiful and clean beaches with crystal clear water.
Centro Storico, safely positioned 80 m above sea level.
A cosy stroll through the ancient streets to the beach.
Best lunch spot ever?
Tasty delis dayli at the local market.
History written in the walls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peschici, Province of Foggia, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LesMoni49
1 review
“A great place for a holiday stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything worked out very well. The owner was very friendly and helpfull with all Information needed. The apartment beautifully equipped. During our stay the weather was pretty bad but we were still able to enjoy the views - even watching the lightning strike over the sea was impressive. Our only complaint was that the bedroom smelt very damp which was quite disturbing. Otherwise everything was great.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments.

Dampness normally only occurs in the autumn and winter, and can be helped by the dehumidifier mode on the airconditioner. I wish you would have called me about it so we could have eliminated the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carol c
New York
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect, Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the first moments of conversation with the owners, I was certain that falling in love with the photos would not be an illusion. When we arrived everything appeared as promised. The house was immaculate and we immediately felt at home. The views of the sea are seductive.You will want to sit, or dine, on one of the several terraces everyday.

Each instruction given by the owners as to use of the dishwasher, stove, washing machine and dryer was precise and helpful ( these made the stay extremely easy). Their suggestions of things to do, or places to go were also quite helpful.

The village of Peschici is delightful. The inhabitants are warm and very kind. Whenever we told anyone (including in restaurants) that we were staying in the home of Anita and Jan we were immediately treated with special care. They are obviously well liked and respected.

Each day we would walk to the fruit and vegetable market for their fresh produce and bread ( do not miss the olive oil). There, as in the cafes the proprietors soon felt like friends. The warmth, real.

The charm of this village cannot be exaggerated. It was very helpful that we spoke Italian as not everyone speaks English. Because we could we had many dear conversations with neighbors and several of the older women of the village, who could not have been more kind e.g offering vegetables from their gardens.

There are many beautiful places to drive. In the middle of the small roads, you might find a cow with a bell around her neck, sheep, goats, cats, dogs etc. One can stroll along the beach, or sit with gelato and observe the charm of the Centro.

Above all, it is impossible to exaggerate the pleasure of the views from La Rondinaia. The only negative was having to leave. Next time, we hope to stay for several months.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views, dealing with the owners, the kindness of the villagers, the relaxed pace
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronjohnco...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“somewhere quite special”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived the 2nd week in may and stayed for two weeks, four weeks would have been much much better.The apartment is superbly situated high on the cliff edge, the balconies and sun terrace enable you to enjoy both the sun rise and sun set, awaking each morning at 6.30 I laid the breakfast out ready for the start of the day with fresh fruit and pastries, I wait up on the sun terrace for the aroma of the fresh coffeee to arrive and the distinctive sound that says the cafetera has done its part and all is needed now is for me to just pour and savour happy in the knowledge that I chose wisely and these two weeks are going to be just so perfect.My wife wakes up and we share the moment together looking out towards the fisherman in the small boat below bringing in his net, just himself today only expecting maybe no more than a dozen fish, no problem, dont want to over do it. Peschici seems to encompass that philosophy no problem just take it easy and enjoy, no one is in a hurry to go anywhere ,any way whats the hurry. This place is great..the town is great...italy is great... life is good... dont miss out. Ciao

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: no frying pan?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing sea view and people around
Liked least: weather was not so good
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
421sarahm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful flat, with fantastic views, in the pretty, historic centre”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely flat, attractively furnished and decorated, in a perfect position overlooking the sea. The whitewashed walls and high ceilings give a light and airy, seaside feel to the living areas. I was there during a very unusual cloudy and chilly week in March and needed to use the air-conditioning unit to blast out heat as the underfloor heating wasn't very powerful. (There are several fans available to supplement the air-conditioning when faced with the much more common problem of extreme heat.) This flat is ideal for a couple or small family: note that the bedrooms are interconnecting and there is only one bathroom.

The flat is tucked away down a quiet side alley in the pretty, historic centre of Peschici, popular with Italians in high season but, it seems, yet to be 'discovered' by foreign tourists. I was on holiday by myself so I much enjoyed chatting to shop-keepers, bar and restaurant owners who, out of season, had the time to do so. They were all very courteous, generously offering a few cents off a cup of coffee or free home-made liquers when I became a regular customer, and giving me a friendly wave in town as they went by in their cars. The Italian came in useful again when phoning Michela and Maria (her sister and driver - they live three miles outside Peschici) who were friendly and keen to answer any query.

For anyone who gets bored with the beach (a ten-minute descent down a winding, 170-step path - no problem for somebody of average fitness and a great way to work off gently all that delicious pasta!) and has visited the Tremiti Islands, I can recommend a visit to Antonella Vescia. Antonella is an English-speaking tour guide for the Gargano National Park. She is a fount of knowledge for things to do in the area and far better, in my experience, than the tourist office (again, because it was low season, she had plenty of time for a chat and was keen to practise her English). Her office, Agrifogliotour, is to the right when facing the church in Piazza Sant'Antonio, across the road and 100 metres up the hill from the tourist office.

All in all, a wonderful flat and a lovely place to visit. I've already booked a return visit - when the weather is likely to be warmer and sunnier!

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The unseasonal weather which put huge pressure on the heating
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy37
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We booked one week, which turned into two, which turned into three! The apartment is perfectly situated on a high cliff overlooking the sea. We were there in the "off season" in November and still loved the area. The kitchen for us was the core of the apartment. We did not have our own vehicle and shopped at all the local shops and mainly did our own cooking. Kitchen is stocked will all amenities including a dishwasher. The sitting room is small and cozy. There are two bedrooms and you need to walk through the middle of one with single beds to get to the master room. We were a couple on our own so no problem for us. The beds were supercozy and Anita made sure the feather duvets were brought out for the cool weather. We had some initial issues getting the floor heating working but a number of emails back and forth quickly resolved and was adequate to heat the house in November. The bathroom has one of the best views of the ocean! Washer and dryer are a bit old and noisy but worked (we tried as much as possible to use the roof deck to dry our clothes. Wifi worked great which was good for us as we were using it for business. A few disappointments which didn't mar our experiences - there was hardly any toilet paper upon arrival so it was urgent for us to get to the shops immediately the next morning (would be nice if a couple rolls were provided), none of the two fireplaces were operational which was one of the things we were looking forward to staying here, we left a day early and although Anita let us know a few times she would arrange to get our one nights' refunded back to us it never did happen.
Anita was very responsive to all emails very quickly. We ran out of propane and arrangements were immediately made for full bottles to be dropped off. Peschici is an amazing village and we were so lucky to have made many friends. We loved the walk down to the beach which we did everyday. The walk up is a lot of stairs but nothing to be put off by. My partner even went into the ocean...we did have a lot of sun thankfully.

Date of stay: November 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the kitchen
Liked least: we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing