We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Chiusa delle More
Ranked #9 of 35 Peschici B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very friendly and service minded staff/owner. The place is in very good conditon and clean. Nice views. The food is fantastic and genuine. Rooms is nothing special but it worked fine for our family of four.

Dinner where long for the children..but the staff and other guests tried their best to entertain them. There's no place like Italy for children!

There are nice beaches and you will get recommendations on where to go..picture is from the nearest beach where you can walk.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedenFamilyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    33
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
79
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights and can't wait to return. Amazing dinners, 5 courses but light! And also a great wine list of local wines with Francesco, a warm and helpful host. The rooms are simple, but comfortable, welcoming and spotless. A great place to base yourself while exploring the Gargano. We found it excellent value.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Having just stayed at this wonderful b&b I find it worthy of my first ever tripadvisor review. The road leading upto the location is quite random but once inside you see you are locate in a small part of italian paradise. Francesco welcomed us with a drink and plenty of information on the area before taking us to our room. It was just a room but all the facilities you need. Large black out shutters as well as a lovely shower. We stayed in room 8 which has its own private mini pool lovely to sit in the morning sun. You can hear your neighbours but not so much it disturbs you. The food is simply divine and a must to eat dinner in on nights. Don't eat too much during the day though! Having looked at previous reviews saying there is no view I couldn't disagree more. The views of the rolling hills of the region are beautiful and picturesque. Our rooms were serviced daily and whilst sitting by the pool Francesco brought us strudel to try. The whole experience was lovely and I will happily return and hope to in the future. Don't look any further for a place to stay. Just wonderful

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asl9791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

First and primarily we loved the warmth, hospitality that Francesco and Antonella offer their guest as well as their attention to detail. It is a perfect location for exploring Peschici, Vieste, Mont St. Angelo and the nearby beaches. La Chiusa is located right outside the town of Peschici and you can enjoy a bucolic setting poolside overlooking a lovely olive groove. Then, a simple 15 minute walk into town affords you all the restaurants, shopping, etc. you may want. But you won’t want to leave the property for dinner after you’ve tasted Antonella’s cooking, which is delicious and plentiful, consisting of ingredients typical of the region. It was truly like being a dinner guest at someone’s home. And of course we can’t forget Gina who kept our room spotless and well appointed. Our room was large with ample storage room (we stayed for 5 nights) and air conditioned and the bath had a great shower.

We’ve visited Italy ~ 10 times over the last 30 years and La Chiusa is one you don’t want to miss if you are looking to relax in a small, intimate setting and enjoy the Gargano Promontory.

Room Tip: The rooms are so quiet I wouldn't worry about being on the upper level. I would choose the uppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlene0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

The major highlights of La Chiusa Del More were the food (definitely the best food that we ate during our trip) and the friendly and charming owner Francesco. Breakfast was very pleasant and dinner never failed to please. We had intended eating in one night (pretty much a family rule to try somewhere new each night on holiday). However having sampled Antonellas cooking on the first night we could not bring ourselves to go anywhere else. The room was pleasant enough and clean but didn’t really have a huge amount of charm. It was an ok size, with a mezzanine with beds for the two kids. The beach was an easily walkable 500 meters away. The town was about a 20 minute walk which was no problem for us and our boys (5 and 7).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Come for the nearby beautiful beaches and shimmering, white stone towns on the cliffs, but fall in love with Antonella's cooking and Francesco's warm and generous hospitality. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and cool in the hot Puglian summer sun. Their pool is beautiful too. But go to the beach during the day and eat the food of the region and particularly that made by Antonella and you cannot go wrong. What a stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carollieskewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had a great stay here as part of a tour of the area. we stayed for three nights and dined at for two of these. The food is really excellent, both the variety and quantity. The room we had was spacious and in a good setting. If i went back i would prefer a room on the first floor as the ground floor lacked a little privacy unless you kept the blinds closed. |The grounds and swimming pool are very nice and the neach is a short walk away. It is definitely the owners that make this place special and they do a great job when conversing in English

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 218alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschici
2.1 mi away
La Locanda della Castellana
2.9 mi away
Park Hotel Valle Clavia
Park Hotel Valle Clavia
#4 of 23 in Peschici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
15.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Porto
Hotel Residence Il Porto
#1 of 9 in Mattinata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Elisa
Hotel Elisa
#2 of 23 in Peschici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Portonuovo
Hotel Portonuovo
#1 of 67 in Vieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sirena
Hotel Sirena
#5 of 23 in Peschici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Chiusa delle More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Chiusa delle More

Property: La Chiusa delle More
Address: Gargano S.S. 89, 71010 Peschici, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Peschici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Peschici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Chiusa delle More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing