We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Torre dei Preti
Ranked #1 of 34 Peschici B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at Torre dei Preti for three nights. Of the three places we stayed at during our ten day tour of Puglia it was the most impressive. Not only for the standard of the accommodation, the standard of the food, the fantastic location and the fabulous swimming pool, but also for that other, and much more difficult thing to organize; the quality of the staff. From our initial welcome from the owners, to the brilliant staff in the restaurant and the cheerful cleaning ladies it fully deserves the highest rating that any hotel could aspire to.

We shall sing its praises to our friends and thoroughly encourage anyone visiting Gargano not to miss the experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
154
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
244 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The welcoming young family created this agriturismo 6 years ago and run it from April to the end of September. There is a feeling of genuine generosity and good food is in abundance, both at breakfast and dinner. One should never expect much in the way of luxury from an agriturismo. The accommodation is in little white, concreted houses in the attractive grounds. Those nearest the beautiful infinity swimming pool, are at ground level and are each divided into a double bedroom with bathroom and air conditioning. Just enough space. Our bed was comfortable but the walls between each set of accommodation, are thin and next door’s bed can be noisy in the night!
The reason not to give it 5 dots is that the dining room is like a huge canteen with full on lighting and a bit noisy with the clatter of trolleys. (Italians won’t mind as they like to see what they are eating) but when we were there, the guests were almost all foreigners, this did detract from the enjoyment of the good but simple food served in the evening, and the desire for a pleasant restful dinner after a day by the pool or at the sandy beach.
We were delighted to find that we could eat breakfast outside where we could also admire the beautiful view of the white seaside town of Peschici along the horizon. Internet always available in this area too.
We saw no reason to stay here unless you wanted a “by the pool holiday” or a “near a good beach” holiday. Inland is ugly to an extreme with no historic sites of note. The impressive Umbra Forest is quite a long twisty drive away. The attractive beach at Peschici is close by. (We were there the last week of September warm sun and warm sea).
A stay at the Torre can be recommended if you need to rest and recuperate and go nowhere for a few days. They will look after you well. There’s so much choice to eat at breakfast, (lunch is not served and can be skipped). Save your appetite until supper!
NOTE: If you are then travelling further south into Puglia, it is well worth going back to the motorway/superstrada, rather than taking the sat nav’s route. Which turned out to be a very very long, twisty drive through the Umbra Forest. Hard on the driver and boring for the passenger. Check Google times and decide but our sat nav was way out!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peterandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I would have to come up with some new superlatives to do justice to our experience at this charming, quiet, stunning agriturismo! The abundant food was outstanding, locally sourced, and delicious each breakfast -- featuring a dazzling array of baked goods along with all the normal colazione fare -- and dinner -- with some of the best seafood I've ever eaten. The house wine was a perfect accompaniment to the traditional local food. The service was friendly, warm, and attentive, the hosts charming and gracious. The setting is just right: great views of the nearby hill town and sea, simple modern cottages set apart for quiet and privacy, a lovely pool area and grounds. We were sorry to leave after four days, and look forward to coming back soon for a longer stay. We would recommend Torre dei Preti to anyone looking for the ultimate agriturismo experience, especially our foodie friends! And lest I forget, we were stunned at the conclusion of our stay by the outstanding value!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We (2 adults & 2 children) stayed for almost 2 weeks end of August / beginning of September at Torre dei Preti and enjoyed our stay very much.
We had a family room with 2 bedroom and a living room / kitchen. It was nicely furnished, spotlessly clean, the beds were very good and the aircon worked very well (very good different regulation levels).
The location is lovely, off the busy part of Peschici and with a very nice view. We also appreciated the nice and very big pool, though we prefered to go to the various beaches between Peschici and Vieste (with children Cala Lunga was our favourite).
Oscar and Lucrecia are lovely hosts and very helpful.
THE assett of Torre dei Preti though is the food. Breakfast is very good (with many cakes), but especially dinner (you have to take half-board) was outstanding. I still wonder how we managed to eat anything after the incredible antipasti buffet. Be prepared to gain weight!
Homemade pasta, a hughe variety of fish and deliscous dolce.
Thank your for your hospitality and we hope to return,
Caroline

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Following last year disappointing stay at Agriturismo just down the road we were determined to find a better one.
Torre dei Preti exceeded our expectations in every way.. Location is superb ,with fantastic views, lots of space and privacy;accommodation gives every comfort a holidaymaker could ask for, the Owners are very obliging and helpful ,pay attention to every detail .
Both breakfast and evening meals have been feasts and celebration of regional food.
The fantastic swimming pool gives a pleasure for those who enjoy an energetic swim and also is a joy to others who want to relax in the area surrounding it.
We are defenetly coming back next year!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ewa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

What a terrific place! What a terrific hostess! The grounds were well cared for and the meals just over the top! Breakfasts competed those in Germany or Switzerland- except the fruit and coffee were better here. Dinners were sensational with an open "antipasto" bar of marinated local fresh vegetables and seafood. The first and second course choices were always well prepared as were the nightly desserts. Wine came with the meal as well as after dinner drinks. The waitresses who worked the dining room were pleasant and efficient. My only regret was the guilt I felt in not finishing everything on my plate. Lucrezia ( the proprietress) could have uttered my grandmother's words, "Eat for the hunger that comes later!" Good advice. I miss her cooking already!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdm8360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

Location and pool are very nice but the rest is quite average. Food is not worth staying for. Perhaps still one of the best ones in this area, though. If you look for authenticity go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimoGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peschici
1.1 mi away
La Locanda della Castellana
1.4 mi away
Hotel Elisa
Hotel Elisa
#2 of 23 in Peschici
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Valle Clavia
Park Hotel Valle Clavia
#4 of 23 in Peschici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hotel Portonuovo
Hotel Portonuovo
#1 of 67 in Vieste
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Porto
Hotel Residence Il Porto
#1 of 9 in Mattinata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Borgo del Nespolo
B&B Borgo del Nespolo
#2 of 34 in Peschici
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Torre dei Preti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Torre dei Preti

Property: Agriturismo Torre dei Preti
Address: Localita Croci SNC, 71010 Peschici, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Peschici
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Peschici
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Torre dei Preti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing