We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saline Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baia(Palinuro)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Torre(Palinuro)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ulisse(Palinuro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
212
156
52
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
156
52
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian familiesgreat ideasun loungersshuttle busfootballnaplestransfervillagefleetwayalternativessearelaxationitalians
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 445 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Great ambiance, incredible crystal clear water, a serious children program and great weather make for a top family vacation destination. The restaurant service is superior and the whole place is spotless. The establishment is run by one of the best known families of hoteliers of the Sorrento coast. We recommend considering water shoes for small children due to the reef pushing close to the beach. The presence of the reef also means hundreds of delightful sea creatures for kids and adults to enjoy and explore while snorkeling in the safety of the reef. The location is also a perfect starting point for excursion on one of the most pristine coasts of the Tyrrenian sea.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARGBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

It's hard to say exactly what this hotel, and Palinuro itself, is really like as when we went (mid-September) everything had begun to close down. The village was like a ghost town and by the time we checked out of the hotel, we were literally the last guests in the building - the staff had been packing things away for the last 3 days and we were half-expecting the manager to hand us a set of keys and tell us to lock up on our way out.

The hotel itself was very clean and well presented, except for the pool which looked a big scuzzy and uninviting. Our room was quite small but clean and with a great view of the ocean and beach which is just metres away. One complaint about the room was the over-priced mini-bar which contained no snacks - and in a hotel where NO food was available outside of set meal times, a bag of nuts or a ginger biscuit would have been most welcome.

On the subject of food, the restaurant could have been better, but with the lack of alternatives within walking distance we were very glad of the food on offer. The menu lacked variety (plenty of local pasta and seafood dishes but very little else), but the quality was very good which - almost - made up for this.
The staff in the restaurant we very friendly and service was top notch, but be aware you will find communicating very difficult unless you have a basic grasp of the Italian language (actually, this may apply to Italy in general as they seem the be of the opinion that the world should speak their language - something they share with us Brits).

The location of the hotel is ok. If you have a car you will have no problems - but if not, its a good 20 minutes walk to the village centre, and 45 minutes to the harbour. There also nothing much of interest within walking distance, other than beaches. On a larger scale, the surrounding area is stunningly beautiful, with a rugged coastline and hills and mountains everywhere.

Overall, it was basic but enjoyable. The hotel was very nice but it's let down by the village around it. We went there for a quiet relaxing break and that's exactly what we got. But if you're looking for a busy holiday with lots to see and do, you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanAndFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

My wife and I took this as a last minute holiday recommended by the travel agent. If you want to get away from it all and experience Italy as the italians do then we highly recommend the hotel and area.
Outside of the hotel there were many wonderfull towns, villages to visit and explore. A car is definitely required for the freedom to do this.
Its about a three hour drive from Napoli - don't use the sat nav route as it takes across country and along the narrow mountain roads - a night mare if you have never driven in italy or on the "wrong side" of the road before.
The hotel was perfect - we cannot complain about anything. We were the only "non Italians" in the hotel but rather than have a negative effect it made the holiday kind of special. I would recommend this hotel for couples wishing to have a quiet relaxing and romantic break.
We would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeythedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

My family and I expeiaced a wounderful staff Led by francisco. The Dining was good and Anthony catered to our requests. The ocean was tranquil and very plesent for my entire family. The boys 4 and 1 had a blast. The town was pleasent in the evening and all around the value was exelent.. As an Itialian american whho has lived and traveled throu-out Italy I can say the experiance is worth the journey from Napoli.

Ciao, e Buona Fortuna Saline

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Buona_Fortuna_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

My family stayed here for 5 days and we had a great time. The rooms were clean and were a good size. The staff was friendy and very helpful. The director( Francesco) always greeted us and asked how our stay was which gave us a very welcomed feeling. The pool and beach were right there, and there was always beach chairs and umbrellas. The beach was clean water was fantastic. If you have kids the kids club was awesome. They welcomed our children and tried there best to make them feel included even though our kids didnt speak Italian.. Great place to stay loved it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews