We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent two hours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto

Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Palinuro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro are the main attraction of the area. You can visit with boats leaving from the harbor of Palinuro. The tour includes the famous Blue Grotto, the Cave of Blood, the Sulfur Grotto and the Cave of the Monks. Finally, will be a stop at the Bay of Good Sleep for a refreshing swim in the clear waters of the bay.
Oxford
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent two hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

A group of us hired a boat which collcted us from the Lido di Palinuro and took us to the caves.
It was a great afternoon out where we looked at the fantastic geology, sea, grottoes as well as had a swim in an issolated beach with beautifully warm clear water, where we landed for 15 minutes.
Our guide spoke some Englsih and really the descriptions were sufficient. Our agriturismo Il Antico Forno arranged it for Euros180 for 12 people and we all thought it was good value. The boat was from the Cooperative - so the markings said!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grotte_di_Palinuro, Gestore at Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Customer,
thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the caves and the beach of Good Sleep. We do our best to make our customers happy.

Thanks to you and to the entire group.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    164
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nature at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We didn't know much about these cave ,someone in our hotel told us about these amazing caves .A few days before we went to Capri and the blue grotto(over rated ) these caves are much better ,more interesting ,would recommend ,rather than Capri

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grotte_di_Palinuro, Gestore at Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear,
thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Blue Grotto. In contrast to the Blue Grotto of Capri, certainly ours is much easier to access.

Hearing from you soon.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“'Joy' of nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We did this tour with Gino and overall enjoyed it and thought it was good value for money. Was a bit disappointing that we couldn't enter the main cave but looking at the sea going up and down inside the cave it was better to be safe than sorry. Definitely recommend it but check the weather forecast and if in doubt ask if you can do this cave before the other parts of the tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonyofnapiernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic caves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The blood caves were incredible (never seen anything like it before) and also the blue grotto, well worth a visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisciotta, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gino is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great time with Gino on the boat. Thanks for the extra time at the little beach.
Gino you are the best.
Le svizzere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto also viewed

 
Marina di Camerota, Camerota
 

Been to Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing