We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gino is the best”

Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Palinuro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sea Caves of Cape Palinuro are the main attraction of the area. You can visit with boats leaving from the harbor of Palinuro. The tour includes the famous Blue Grotto, the Cave of Blood, the Sulfur Grotto and the Cave of the Monks. Finally, will be a stop at the Bay of Good Sleep for a refreshing swim in the clear waters of the bay.
Pisciotta, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gino is the best”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great time with Gino on the boat. Thanks for the extra time at the little beach.
Gino you are the best.
Le svizzere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    178
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Sea Caves of Capo Palinuro”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently visited the sea caves (there are several) of Capo Palinuro. We selected the outfit "DA Alessandro" for the tour. Our guide, Gino, was incredible. Very knowledgeable and well versed in the local history, geography, geology, fauna and flora and everything else. He kept the audience totally entertained for the two hours and half of the tour. The caves are spectacular and worth the experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Something truly emotional!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Been there last week with my partner, few days only but a full immersion in Palinuro's beauty! Sea Caves experience was something really nice, with an expert description through the boat trip by one of the Port men Gino and his Quadrifoglio Mare association. Absolutely recommendable!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Caves tour is much better than Capri. More than just caves. Memorable experience. Well worth the money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Elimel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Palinuro is one of the best place in italy to make diving or snorklling, I loved really much the ''grotta azzurra'' There I saw sheels and colorful fishes and seastars! I will defenitely come back! Love it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwasnotforonecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto also viewed

 

Been to Grotte Marine di Capo Palinuro - Palinuro Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing