We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Domus Clelia

Domus Clelia
Ranked #14 of 86 Restaurants in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 23, 2018

The food was just a lovely cap to the morning at Paestum. Make sure that you try the fresh local buffalo mozzarella--it's SO delicious!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DrDavidC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 311 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

The position is outstanding, in via Magna Graecia, almost in front of the Temple of Aethena, known as temple of Ceres (6th century bc). Very spacious living room with white sofas and even a working fire place is ideal to have a quick lunch or a coffee with home made pastries.
Cilento smiling attitude and fast service is the characteristic of this place which we warmly recommend to the visitors of the temples area or the museum.
G&B Novelli, Geneva Switzerland

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank novellizaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

I arrived late in Paestum and strolled by the temples, which were lit up at night. On my way back to my room, I passed by Domus Clelia, which was the only place still open. Stopped in and had a couple of rounds of scotch while sitting next to the warmth from a fire. Tha atmosphere was great, the prices were very reasonable, and the staff made my visit all the more pleasurable. I’d visit again for sure!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JToland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Dropped in here fra light lunch after visiting Paestum ruins.
The staff were friendly and obliging, the restaurant overlooks the ruins and the food and service were outstanding.
They even called a taxi for us after our meal.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Beautiful restaurant with great atmosphere and service. It was a little cool, but they had clear tent flaps that allowed you to enjoy the surrounding gardens but stay warm. The food was outstanding (the pasta with pumpkin flowers and cheese was simply amazing) and the grilled octopus on potato pie was perfectly cooked. Hubby's gnocchi in red sauce and tuna with arugula and tomatoes were also delicious. The only note is that we asked for the tuna rare, but that didn't happen. Not sure if it was lost in translation or if they just don't prepare it that way. It was still a perfectly cooked and tasty filet. They also had good wine recommendations. Dinner was very reasonable at 80 euros (two appetizers, two dinners, and a bottle of wine). Large selection of pizzas and the place is kid friendly and appropriate. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennifay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domus Clelia also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to Domus Clelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing