We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection for great prices”

La Bottega Del Gusto
Ranked #5 of 86 Restaurants in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locale in cui e possibile degustare prodotti tipici , antipasti e carne di bufala.Ottima la Mozzarella di Paestum e vasta scelta di formaggi di bufala,ottimi salumi del cilento e prodotti sott'olio di produzione locale.Posto di fronte all'ingresso della ZONA ARCHEOLOGICA di Paestum e vicino al Museo Nazionale
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Bottega opens a little bit after the sites close and offers a great selection for very reasonable prices. Arrived here after weeks in Northern Italy and the Amalfi Coast area, and found the food to be excellent price value. Location on tripavisor map is wrong, it is actually very close to the museum. I recommend going inside to see what is in the food cases, so many anti-pastas and cheeses that you don't see on the menu. Great service and a beautiful view from the patio of the ruins right across the street.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank msubaru2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018

While visiting the Greek temples at Paestum, this is a nice lunch place. We had a good bottle of wine at a modest cost, and essentially you select from a buffet to share at your table. The staff are friendly and patient with tourists. We do not recommend getting pasta, but all other offerings were enjoyable.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UpstateExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Delicious, light, and inexpensive with a great view. We shared the caprese salad (literally a bowl of amazingly ripe tomatoes and a knot of fresh mozzarella) and the meat/cheese platter for lunch. Service was good and friendly. My only regret is we didn't order more. The area is known for their mozzarella and it does not disappoint. Would have gone back if we had the opportunity.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jennifay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Initially planned on having our lunch at Restaurant Neptune where we had eaten 4 years ago but it was closed

Walked along the main road and decided to stop here as it had comfortable seats

We are so glad we did

Shared a meat and cheese platter, salad, fries and 2 glasses of wine for €24 !!!

It was fantastic food and service

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank soobroo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Fun family owned restaurant with good service and really great food. The mixed mozzarella dish is highly recommended! Tasty buffalo burger as well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MirjamHm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega Del Gusto also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to La Bottega Del Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing