We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azienda Agrituristica Seliano
Nearby Hotels
$193
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cerere(Paestum)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$194
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rita(Paestum)(Great Value!)
$84
$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
56
46
8
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
46
8
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo farmlong tablefarm staydinner tabledog loverstower roomthe ownerbeautiful poolnext morningpaestum ruinsceciliaagriturismomozzarellapropertybeamsresidencetoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 121 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Average- to below average experience.
We got a room, which smelled of humidity and was very old. Overpriced. Luckily we stayed only 1 day. Unluckily we did not come by car, and next day we were told we need a car to go to mozarella and buffalo farm- if we dont have a car, then too bad for us. So, we had to arrange with other guests so that we could come along. They did not help to arrange anything eventhough they advertise themselves as buffalo farm, the buffalos are 20 mins drive, and cheese is made far out as well.
Overrated.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrottLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed for four nights last year. Wonderful experience, certainly if you want to venture a bit south of Napoli and visit Paestum or further South. Good advise on things to see. Great food in the evening (well the wine was not the best but Ok), home made for the mozzarella, extremely welcoming and kind people, great idea of the big dining table where you get to meet everyone. Nice swimming pool and very clean rooms. Definitely a place to stay. Good value for money for us.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Welcoming and helpful staff, a large room filled with antiques in wish to stay, interesting and unusual buildings to relax and dine in, an outstanding dinner and remarkable breakfast that was shared with congenial fellow guests and a tour of their unique farm. Its a charming place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I think this place is something of a victim of its own success. This was our second visit and this time we left feeling a little 'flat' - revisiting an old lover is, I fear, not a guaranteed path to renewed euphoria!

It has its merits. The dinner is good and on occasion outstanding - exceptional. The dining area, a massive roofed building with no walls standing in the gardens is a charming setting. The guests, with whom the dinner tale is shared, are all interesting folk, from every corner of the earth. It is an experience.

Our room was vast, colonial in feel, furnished in antiques. The pool is a pleasure to melt a day away beside and in. The breakfast hall (and winter dining room) is grand.

Sadly though, I fear, it is currently lacking soul. It needs a fully engaged owned driving the place forward. It could be GREAT but it is not, these days, really so.

The saving grace is its location very close to the outstanding temples of Paestum - they must be visited, indulged in, absorbed entirely. And this is the residence from which to enjoy that essential pleasure.

So do it! Stay for a few nights, maybe take the road not so far north to Pompeii and defiantly Herculaneum. Expect the acceptable and perhaps you will find all your bells line-up in a row and ring out loud. You will not regret the stay and you really could thrive here.

It just did not do it our visit this time. Perhaps we are spoilt?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cerfuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We took made a day trip to the ruins at Paestum, before driveng back to Rome for our departure back to the US.
Our GPS could not find the location, but after only asking once, we found it. It is off the beaten path and signage is non existent.
We arrive after lunch, around 2.30pm and asked if we is they were serving lunch. There was nobody else.
To our amazement, they opened the dining room, lead us in and began bringing a full course meal, with the most delicious and fresh ingredients. We were never giving a menu and I guess the surprise made the experience even better.
We had a most memorable lunch and experience before our trip back. I would recommend this establishment and regret not having spent a couple of nights. I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its-wat_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews