We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cerere(Paestum)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Paestum(Paestum)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rita(Paestum)(Great Value!)
$87
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ariston(Paestum)
$121
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
991 results
Traveler rating
646
242
60
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
242
60
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachpizzafamily apartmentanimation staffbaby dancesuperior roomplenty of sun loungerslarge varietylate at nightwonderful holidaybeautiful swimming pooloff seasonevery eveningmain restaurantstayed for two nightspathpinewood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 991 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We had some problems after arriving to hotel because water in wash-bowl was very poor and we had no dryer, but the stuff helped us next day. Room was very big and clean. Breakfast was very good that is really astonishing for Italy. If you will take full board you'll have to choose something from offer dishes the day before. Also you shall understand that there is nothing near the hotel - no restaurants, shop or something else, so you'd better have a car, or if you like beach relax - full board (but you'll get boring very soon). Beach is 10 minutes from hotel through the forest with no lights by the road. Restaurant didn't worked in May, so I have nothing to say about this. Playground didn't worked too. Nice thing - hotel has special things for little children like baby bath and bed rails.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We chose this hotel on the spur of the moment when our Amalfi hotel didn't work as well as we'd liked. Honestly, we picked it because of the pictures of the pool and that they had rooms available.

The Oleandri turned out to be a sort of Italian Club Med in a hotel-laden suburb of Paestum (i.e., in the middle of nowhere :) Our rooms were big, bright and cheerful, with a huge titled bathroom and drying rack out on the patio.

They have wifi only in their large open-air lobby, but it's the best we had in Italy, and there are lots of chairs and tables to use.

The food was very good, but a little confusing, as they had seemingly arbitrary times when things were available, and everyone you'd ask had a different answer. I suspect it would have been a lot simpler if we'd signed up for a meal plan, as most people seemed to have.

The pool area was the real highlight, as our school-age children loved it. It felt a little bit like being in Hawaii if you ignored the mens' tiny speedos and inexplicably blaring disco music that played sometimes in the afternoon. I didn't see the beach, as it was across the street and down a path that wasn't inviting, but my husband said it was nice, if a bit smelly.

One of the funniest things about this place was the kids club, which reminded me of a low-rent Club Med, all in Italian, of course. During the day, a battalion of enthusiastic Italian baby-sitters herded their charges through all sorts of games and activities. In the evening, they'd put on a show, getting all the kids dancing ecstatically to more blaring music up on a stage. It was pretty entertaining for short bursts.

From here, we visited both nearby Paestum, which was very impressive in a DIY-ruins sort of way, and Pompeii (1.5 hours north), for which we hired a guide.

I probably wouldn't choose to stay here again, mostly because there was not much around it and the mosquitoes were relentless. But, if you're looking to tuck a breather into your southern Italian tour and have younger children, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A fantastic find-perfect for families. Picked the Oleandri based on T-A recs and was nervous because we were traveling with another family. I needn't have been.

Staff was extremely helpful--all spoke good English and helped us with dinner recommendations, etc.

The hotel, operated by Signora Antoinetta and her son Angelo, and daughter Erica, provided a perfect getaway. Located 1.5 hours from Naples and just 2 minutes from the fabulous Archaeological ruins at Paestum, with a lovely shaded amble to the private beach, Oleandri is a great family getaway.

The food was exceptional and each meal offered something new that we all liked; however, if you want to go out, the staff gives great recommendations depending on your preferences. Also, our older son couldn't wait for full breakfast each morning with a juicer and fresh strawberries. With the strada di Mozzarella nearby there are many places, such as Caseficio Vanullo to get heavenly bufala products.

For relaxing, the pool with bar service and the immaculate beach are great.

Oleandri is just a 30 minute ride from a beautiful new links-style18-hole golf course--Le Costiere with long par fives and scenic mountain views.

Our two boys and their friends found lots to do with the play area, ping-pong, pool, and beach. As the hotel enters the full summer season this week, it also offers animation-kids klub activities, bike rentals, 26ft RHIB boat ride excursion

The rooms were immaculate and roomy--beds comfy. The bathroom offered full bath and plenty of hot water!
We had some trouble with our electronic room keys due to a thunderstorm, but the staff were quick to help.

Reach out to Angelo with special requests. We've already made return reservations to end our summer there--They're filling up for their high season late June to late August.

Room Tip: Villas with kitchenttes open onto garden nearest pool and only have ground level. Superior rooms are in the main hotel building.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampadad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good hotel with not big but nice grounds.
Excellent staff, all speak English. Ready to help in any matter.
A good well-groomed beach. Sea entrance is shallow .. great for kids
The hotel is located in the village .. there are a few grocery stores and restaurants
The nearest city is Salerno, 30 minutes by train or for Naples, 90 min
To the train station can be reached by taxi from the hotel for 10 euros .. or walk for about 45 minutes

Room Tip: Family rooms are very comfortable, have their own terrace and a mini kitchen
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga_Potapkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel in general is well-maintained and a nice place to stay. We booked deluxe room on the second floor for 10 nights. It was spacious, light , clean and tastefully furnished . The breakfast was good with variety of local specials like buffalo mozzarella and fresh fruits. The beach was beautiful. The hotel will suite families with kids. But there are few things you should know before planning your holidays: there are no official taxi service in the area. If you need a ride, you can ask for the service at the reception and they we'll call their driver, but be ready to pay 15 euro for a 15 minutes' ride. Moreover, the place is quite isolated and is far from the restaurants and cafes. We have to take 25 minutes walk every time to have our dinner. The hotel restaurant is quite expensive and the portions are small. But all these drawbacks means nothing if you'll rent a car.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the second floor are great. The rooms on the first floor are humid in the beginning of May.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natariya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews