We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss this Paestum hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss this Paestum hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Visiting Paestum is a must if you want to see the best preserved Greek/Roman architecture in Italy. And the Oleandri is an excellent choice for that visit. Our GPS could not find the address so we had to ask a local - not easy because we don't speak Italian- finally managed to locate the hotel. We paid $78 Euro (about $102 at the time) and we were certainly pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. The lobby was extremely large and attractive. Check-in very friendly and they provided a map to the temples. Our superior room was very large by Italian standards, nicely furnished, beautifuly tiled, great beds, balcony, safe, with well appointed bath. Across the road there was a forest and the room was very quiet. Take a walk through the forest and you reach the beach with complimentary loungers and umbrellas. There was a large garden area with children's play area, pool and upscale dining room in the middle of the complex. Our full Italian breakfast with meat, eggs, fruit, pastries, juice, and cappacino was included in the price. I was sorry I had already booked another hotel for the next night as I would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    219
    56
    24
    10
See reviews for
571
143
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Oleandri is a wonderful resort with welcoming, attentive staff and lovely accommodations. We only stayed for one night, but had we known how friendly everybody was, we might have planned to stay longer. We had booked a quaint apartment, but upon arrival were offered the choice of the apartment or a superior room. Since we had no plans to use the kitchen, we opted for the room. It was clean and modern with the nicest bathtub of any of the hotels we stayed at during our trip. The hotel grounds were meticulously well-kept and the pool was nothing short of stunning. As a bonus, we were pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the dinner we ate at the restaurant. Often times, hotel restaurants are low caliber because they have a captive audience, but this was not the case. After dining, the owner came to check on us. We were delighted to tell her that we were very satisfied. Following dinner, her son, Angelo, treated us to some homemade limoncello at the bar. When we were checking out the next morning, he carefully printed out direction to get us to our next location. The service was above and beyond our expectations. Lastly, we do not have kids, but could not help but notice the attention paid to entertaining children. Oleandri Resort is a fantastic place for couples or families. Book it with confidence and if you are lucky, you might get Angelo’s secret recipe for limoncello…

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacationsr4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We booked this stay as an overnight stop but wished we'd stayed longer! We were travelling down the Italian coast by bus and train; calling in here to see the temples at Paestum - much better preserved than the acropolis in Athens, a real find. Very few tourists, so it was wonderfully peaceful as well as interesting.

The Oleandri is a resort hotel with main hotel and 'mini villa' apartments on site. We took a family one of these which was perfect for our needs: 2 adults, 2 grown up children. Mostly Italians staying ( a good thing as everything done in style!) but staff had very good English and could not have been more helpful. The pool was great, with lush tropical gardens surrounding it. If you have young children there were plenty of activities laid on for them, but this didn't bother us. One surprise was the food - since this was a resort hotel I wasn't expecting much, but the restaurant was excellent and not over-priced. The hotel is just by the beach, so if we were staying longer we'd have enjoyed that too - next time!

One final thing, the people here are amazing; extremely friendly and helpful. I especially have to mention the taxi that helped us out. We arrived at Paestum by bus from Salerno, but the hotel is a good couple of miles away, so the tourist information centre at the temples gave us a list of taxis. We just happened to pick Perez because they are based in Paestum (www.pereztourism.it). Excellent value and next morning took us to travel agent to buy our train tickets for that day, waited for us and then took us to the station, explaining what we needed to do - note I have a fair bit of Italian, but you'll get by with less - they were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have just got back form three nights at Oleandri with my wife and two children (both under the age of four). We had a truly fantastic time. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. We stayed half board and the restaurant was amazing - the breakfast buffet was endless and we opted for having lunch rather than dinner which again was just delicious. The pool was beautiful, and the grounds also. I suppose the mark of how good it was can be best explained by describing a conversation we had with another family soon after our arrival - they explained they were back for their sixth consecutive year and we can understand why ourselves now.!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

This resort was wonderful from the moment we pulled up! The grounds were very well maintained and the staff warm and helpful. The pool was wonderful. We stayed in a family apartment which was clean and comfortable. The food at the resort restaurant was delicious and the service was outstanding. The limoncello was the best we have had yet! The owners went out of their way to assist us with the smallest requests. Their english was very good and they were able to personalize our stay. It is clear the owners Angelo and Erica take pride in their resort and it shows. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise from the minute we pulled up. The only bad point was getting there and the GPS did not work. So we wondered around lost for a long time and saw many dumpy hotels - which made us nervous. My husband was giving me the what did you get us into glare. When we finally pulled up all of our concerns quickly vanished. The lobby was very pretty. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. I actually had a problem with the reservations for my next night hotel in Sorrento and the gentleman at the front desk helped me get that solved - with a smile the entire time. We walked to the room through large clean hallways and up the marble stairs. The room had very pretty tile including the bathroom. It looked just like the pictures on the website - no bad surprises. A good surprise when I took a shower the towel was actually a very large bath sheet size!

We did not eat dinner at the hotel it looked a little fancy for us, but there were lots of choices near by.

The only problem we had was that the internet only worked in the lobby. So we sat in the lobby and did our email - but there was a nice wine bar and the lobby was large and pretty - so it was not such a hardship.

The next morning we had a very good breakfast with lots of variety. After breakfast we walked around the beautiful well kept grounds. My husband wanted to know if we could skip Sorrento and just stay there. We would definitly go back = great value for the price!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were amazing! We showed up the day after the hotel reopened for the season, but we were still very well taken care of. The staff always made us feel welcome. The restaurant had great food and was reasonably priced. We were treated like a king and queen even though we were only the 2nd couple in the hotel. If we weren't leaving Italy we would stay there MANY more times!! The beach is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and was very nice! The staff was Italian, but they all spoke very good english. A very relaxing stay and great escape!!

Room Tip: Some rooms have full kitchens, but some do not. Just check when booking if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paestum hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#2 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#4 of 33 in Paestum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Minerva Resort Hotel
Minerva Resort Hotel
#18 of 33 in Paestum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club

Property: Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
Address: Via Poseidonia, 177, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paestum
#2 Family Hotel in Paestum
#4 Business Hotel in Paestum
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paestum
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oleandri Resort Hotels & Residence is immersed in lush, quiet surroundings, at the border of a pine forest, about 280 yards from the sea and a mile from the archeological site of Paestum. With a large outdoor pool, a hot tub and children's play area, it is set in 30,000 m² of private parkland. The private beach is furnished with sun loungers and parasols. Accommodations are divided in Hotel Rooms and Residence Apartments: Hotel offers comforts and amenities of a luxury property with his Superior rooms, located in the main building, Deluxe rooms located in the park and Standard room located in the blocks around the pool or in the main building. Residence is disposed in blocks around the pool and is divided into Elegance and Family Apartments, two-bedroom apartments equipped with kitchenette and bathroom (daily cleaning and linen changing) with different furniture. Additional solution available is the Villa, independent three rooms apartment with private parking and private garden. Hotel Facilities General Reception, Private Beach, Pool, Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Pool Bar, Beach Bar, Entertainment Area, Playground, Garden, Parking. Activities: Game Room, Playground, Ping-Pong, Darts, Hiking, Cycling, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Outdoor Swimming Pool (seasonal)Services: Entertainment Staff, Kids Club, Babysitting/Child Services, Newspapers, Express Check-In/Check-Out, Safe, Soundproof Rooms, Heating, Baggage Storage, Air Conditioning, Room Service, Laundry, Bicycle Rental, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying, Special Diet Meals (upon request)Internet Free! Wired internet is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! Wi-fi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Parking Free! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleandri Hotel Residence Villaggio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing