We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“104/5000 Very nice and spacious place (conversion of a stable). Italian food out of fastfood standards”
Review of Porta Sirena

Porta Sirena
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We loved the place and the food. It is a very calm place with a good service and food. Although we choose grilled dishes, the meat was superb and very well cooked.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 359 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a marvellous dinner at Porta Sirena. The location is very nice, the waiters are friendly and the food is excellent. Liked it very much. I can recommend this.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 1970fog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

AVOID Awful food, overpriced, bad service, difficult to find, slow service AVOID. No more to say really. Oh yes...bad wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LBrick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

The meat eaters in the party did well (enjoying lamb, buffalo and steak all beautifully cooked) but my dinner was a bit bland. Nice live music (this was a Friday night) although the restaurant was a bit quiet.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nigelf743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

If you happen to be passing in this zone.. you have to pass in this place. The grounds around, the lighting, the restaurant inside and great style. Professional staff well dressed. The food is great and genuine with a separate menu of wines of every quality and every price. It might look intimidating stepping in at first, but the prices are good and you can go dressed casually.

In the scale of best restaurants in Capaccio, I found this place along with others. I would invert this restaurant with another two moving it up between the first places in my opinion.

To make a long story short.. Great food, great place at a great price!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jeanmauriceb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porta Sirena also viewed

Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
 

Been to Porta Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing