We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Pastuem”

A Taverna e Zi Fiore
Ranked #36 of 86 Restaurants in Paestum
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 2, 2018

You can get a very good local meal here even on Sundays. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is as a local restaurant should be. English was spoken.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luckybastard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We ate a mix of antipasti: mozzarella, ham, ricotta etc. Simple and tasty. And we then had DELICIOUS pizza. With a big local beer. What else? Just perfect after a day of temple visits and walking!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Orianski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

I was here with my italian family,4 adults and 3 children. The food was not so great...tipicaly commercial. They put on the bill 1 coca cola and another plate that we didn’t order. The total bill was 125€ and after some discussions with the waiter we manage to pay 113€.
We didn’t feel so good. We order 1 portion of bruschete and they bring us 2 portions...
Be very carefull, this restaurant is not so good and the food is comercial, not like italian food.
In conclusion, we ate somewere else a la carte with 100€ and it was very good....i don’t recomend for a family night, or a good night.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sorinl994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

If u have any idea of italian kitchen trust me don't go there... I'm italian and I'm leaving here but I wanna write in English to let u know all the tourist..
All the dishes are pretty salty and there is no organization actually the pizzas isn't bad but is not a typical italian pizza, it is a bit heavy i don't think u can finish all of that and the ingredient are not fresh just mozzarella so my advice if u would like a pizza get a margherita or stay far away from this restaurant
.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe P, Direttore at A Taverna e Zi Fiore, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018
Google Translation

Ciao Alessandro, questa recensione è falsa così come è falso che tu sei un pizzaiolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

We found this local restaurant. They make amazing pizza and the price is good. Get takeout and save the 2euro cover charge.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MIZZZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taverna e Zi Fiore also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to A Taverna e Zi Fiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing