We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful find”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is a great hotel, the staff , the surroundings etc, etc, and the restaurant is brilliant.
I would definitely stay here again, there are some roman ruins and temples very near that are well worth the visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esplanadepaestum, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Mick,
we wish to thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor and for choosing the Hotel Esplanade for your holiday.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel and that you appreciated the service and our staff.
We are also very pleased to learn that you recommend the Hotel Esplanade to anyone travelling to Paestum and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful stay in our Hotel!
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    136
    26
    5
    10
See reviews for
107
201
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here in mid-October on a Wednesday - very quiet and the beach area pretty much closed down. Planned on visiting Paestum the next day, so this was a good choice. No wifi in the rooms, but it worked fine in the lobby. Had dinner in the dining room - the 25 euro menu and it was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. Breakfast buffet very good - included fresh tomatoes and buffalo mozzarella cheese. Another guest helped herself to 3 plates full of this - glad I got there first or there would have been none left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The most attentive, friendly staff never left any wishes open. The cuisine always was superb and offered delicious and interesting Italian dishes.
The hotel beach is just a few steps away through dunes and a few pines, equipped with deckchairs, umbrellas and service staff even there.
Several weddings were celebrated while we were there, but apart from the jointly used garden, these events did not interfere with us. A very comfortable place to relax, to visit the archeologic site of Paestum or (whith a little drive) to go hiking in Cilento National Park.

Room Tip: Though weddings did not disturb us, in rooms away from the garden you'll presumably notice even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axel_M796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
@los angeles
Level Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were passing through Paestum, on the way south to Sicily and stopped here for the night. Now, I gotta tell you that this is a strange little place. Lots of old Greek ruins and an old timey beach scene- like Coney Island. Beach front spots and tons of Camping places with plenty of dives.
That notwithstanding, this hotel is a gem. It is a modern, wide fronted building with wings, a great pool and beautiful gardens. The place is a wedding place on the weekends.
The rooms were nice and well appointed with a classA bathroom and terrific shower.At a very reasonable rate, this is a place to stop and check out the area.
The front desk was handled by Maria, who had suggestions and restaurants that were on the money.
The town,itself was also fun and a bit of a throwback.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

At first impression the hotel exudes modernity.The grounds and landscape are impressive as is the pool area.
Rooms are well appointed and modern. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. Maria took good care of us throughout our stay. We ate one evening meal at their dining hall and weren't diaspointed. All in all a bargain.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

There are lots of positives about this hotel. The location is perfect if you want to use the hotel as a base to explore the area. Paestum's centre is approximately two miles away. It is an historical treasure trove with three magnificent Greek temples to marvel at, Roman ruins and an incredible museum filled with perfectly preserved Greek artifacts. It is truly spectacular. Pompeii and other major sites are about an hours drive away and the Amalfi coast line, Capri and Naples are all easily accessible.
The hotel is situated opposite the beach - there is a private stretch of beach owned by the hotel which is perfect for a spot of R&R after a day of exploring. The facilities in the hotel are good and the staff are very helpful indeed. The food is good (as you would expect in Italy). The local wine, buffalo mozzerella seafood and seasonal fruit were particularly delicious.
We had an excellent stay in this well appointed hotel as it suited our purpose as a family - somewhere to relax, swim, play tennis and somewhere to use as a base for exploration further afield. The one downside is that the hotel is a 'Wedding Mecca'. Weddings seem to be the hotels main source of revenue and as such the pool area is hijacked by wedding parties from the late afternoon on most days during the summer. We didn't use the pool area that much - only for a quick dip in the early morning, before lunch or early evening - so the wedding parties didn't bother us that much as we managed to avoid them. However, if you are looking for a pool side holiday without a car, this is perhaps not the best hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent the night here, arriving about 4pm. There was a wedding in progress and we enjoyed walking in the grounds and seeing what was going on - Italian-style. Although the room was compact it had everything in place and was very clean. The shower was blocked but that was resolved within 10 minutes - I've waited hours in some 5-star places.

Great dinner, good breakfast - what's not to like?

Well - the drinks are a bit expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailormanj57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paestum hotels
0.9 mi away
Oleandri Resort Paestum - Hotel Residence Villaggio Club
0.4 mi away
Savoy Beach Hotel
Savoy Beach Hotel
#4 of 33 in Paestum
602 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cerere
Hotel Cerere
#1 of 33 in Paestum
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mec Paestum Hotel
Mec Paestum Hotel
#3 of 33 in Paestum
917 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#2 of 33 in Paestum
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Minerva Resort Hotel
Minerva Resort Hotel
#16 of 33 in Paestum
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: Via Poseidonia, 84063 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum, Italy (Formerly Hotel Esplanade)
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Capaccio-Paestum > Paestum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paestum
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paestum
#7 Family Hotel in Paestum
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paestum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Esplanade Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Esplanade
Best Western Paestum
Paestum Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing