We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”
Review of Ristorante Nettuno

Ristorante Nettuno
Ranked #12 of 86 Restaurants in Paestum
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 22, 2019

The restaurant has a excellent selection of local seafood and a good local wine list with a few gems. A four minute walk from the temples, as good as it gets in an area not known for expensive outlets.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LondonTourman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 466 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

So happy to have remembered this place from 20 years ago. It was as beautiful as I remembered. We enjoy dinner in the garden looking out at the Greek temples. Service was professional, food very good. For the balance of view and quality I would highly recommend a lunch or dinner if visiting the temples.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BellaRoma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We had a pasta in this restaurant... It was overcookt and salty. Thhe waiters were not friendly, only the older waiter was very attendly! Not a place to go again.. go 300 meters to bistro73 and your dinner wil be perfect for the same price!!!;

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank eddys936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I was asked if I had a reservation, whilst the restaurant was 3/4 empty and requested two glasses of white wine and received a small a 250 ml bottle of house wine. On the bill I was charged for two bottles and when I queried the bill I was told that I was charged for two because I shared with my wife...unreal!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We chose to eat indoors, rather than the outside dining area (which was crowded), a beautiful, elegant high-ceilinged room. Service seemed rather offhand at first, our bread being dropped on the table in passing (although to be fair this was not the same person who served our food). We chose 2 dishes each to be split mezzo-mezzo, always a wise decision in Italy owing to portion size. We started with vermicelli all Anfitrite (pasta cooked in a sauce of sweet peppers and anchovy). This was absolutely superb, cooked to perfection. My wife then caused ructions asking where the anchovies were, the waiter smiled and smothered laughter by pointing out that they were part of the sauce, not whole fillets! We then shared a plate of mixed fried seafood: calamari, 3 types of prawn, anchovies and one or two small fish we couldn't identify. The lightest of batters and cooked to perfection. Considering we'd eaten half portions the total size of each dish was huge for us. Accompanied by a reasonable bottle of local white wine and two coffees the total bill €50! Exceptional food and exceptional prices.
Incidentally we returned to have a drink outside in the evening, We were immediately welcomed and recognised due to the "anchovy" incident (much hilarity!). It was wonderful to sit and gaze at the floodlit ruins in the warm evening at 9.30 pm.
If you are visiting Paestum you should make this a definite stop to eat. If you mention "our lady of the anchovies" you may bring a smile to their faces!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank skivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Nettuno also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to Ristorante Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing