We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb setting and great dining experience”
Review of Podere Rega

Podere Rega
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $47 - $61
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The experience of dining at Podere Rega was the climax of the trip to the Cilento Coast and the visit to the majestic ancient city of Paestum. The setting is very beautiful and the food is excellent.
The menu is a variety of local dishes with the use of local produces and cheeses. Mainly the dominant freshly made Mozzarella di Bufala which originates in the area. Exquisitely prepared all the servings we had were fantastic. The wine list is equally good with very unique whites from the Coast and the Napoli province. The desserts list is heavenly with most of the selections prepared with the use of the local honey,as in the old traditions of the first inhabitants of the area which used honey as the "food of the Gods." The service is impeccable, professional and with the outmost attention to details, Nothing is missing at Podere Rega. Any visitor should plan a stay at this Agriturismo, which offers very comfortable rooms. Sunsets and sunrises are a must to see!

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 325 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Every dish we had was great from antipasti to dessert. We would have eaten here twice but we were only in paestum for a day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Takishido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Already from the fantastic entrance with the long pine tree alley, you can tell that your evening is going to be special. Completely true! The many excellent prepared courses, the perfect chosen wine, the surroundings with the river, the mannor itself, the friendly and professional service - and the abricot marmelade(!) - are breathtaking. We were two families and had our best evening ever out of 9 days together in Paestum. A real food celebration presented with "passione" from the female chef, Taziana, (We love you!), who knows how to get the best out of the Italian kitchen. We wish we could keep this restaurant to ourselves, but are too far away, therefore if you're in Paestum: You have to eat at Podere Rega! Our best wishes from Copenhagen, Denmark

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Triptravel_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Go and be surprised. Italian food cooked with passion. Michelin level. We had a wonderful unforgetable dinner.

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kamhan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Podere Rega also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to Podere Rega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing