We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good, well worth a visit”

Antiche Mura Grill & Wine
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $56
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Visited once again, and not disappointed. Booking a good idea, and easily done via their efficient website. This is a true steak lovers restaurant, but they do much more. My pasta with venison ragout was simply delicious, as was my melted cheese with grated white truffle. Rich and fulsome. Service attentive but never intrusive. An evening thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TimW1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

The best meat and dessert we already eaten in that trip. Renato is the perfect host and the restaurant is amazing. Grazie mille!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ShantoShanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service.
The cheese tasting dish as a starter was delicious. The waiter recommended the steak to our tastes and the steak was then perfectly cooked. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sarahjburgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant in the lovely town of Paestum, specifically for steak. My son wanted Kobi beef. Delightful restaurant, attentive staff and good service. As to be expected extension choice of beef at a wide variety of prices. Good wine list with plenty of choice at reasonable prices. This is not a traditional Italian restaurant, but its ambience, friendliness and quality of food certainly is

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

To echo a previous reviewer, “Oh my God! Oh my God! Oh my God!” We could not say enough in praise of this fabulous restaurant, one of the best in which we have eaten in Italy or anywhere else! As several other reviewers have noted, it is located on the street near the entrance to the Paestum archaeological site, a street which during the daytime looks hot and simple. However, after 8 PM, the street is closed to traffic, and several restaurants (all of which are good, by the way) set out candlelit tables on the lawn adjacent to the ancient Greek walls of Paestum. It is all charming beyond belief. With regard to Antiche Mura in particular, we were given a complementary array of appetizers as a prelude to the most magnificent bistecca Fiorentina. We had the desert tasting tray, which was absolutely scrumptious, and we ordered a bottle of local wine, which we had tasted earlier at a nearby winery and buffalo mozzarella farm. Throughout our meal, we were constantly being offered complementary tastings of this and that, including cordials at the end of dinner. The manager was the picture of hospitality and friendliness, giving us the warmest of welcomes. Our meal at this restaurant gave us a taste of what the Greek gods surely experience every evening on Mount Olympus!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank NewYorkRomeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiche Mura Grill & Wine also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to Antiche Mura Grill & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing