We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Poseidonia Mare
Nearby Hotels
$160
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cerere(Paestum)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casale Giancesare(Paestum)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Rita(Paestum)(Great Value!)
$84
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
126
55
19
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
55
19
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 201 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a good stay here. The hotel is a short walk to the ruins and also right next to the beach.The staff were the most friendly and helpful people, to us and to other guests who were in need of more assistance. Decent rooms at very reasonable prices. Lots of restaurants surrounding it so food is always available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Simply put, the Poseidonia Mare is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Between Alessandro, the owner, and Fabio, the manager, you will feel welcomed as you never have before. This family-owned establishment takes exceptional pride in caring for its guests. Everything about our stay was amazing, from the comfy train station transfer to the welcome drink to the room to breakfast and gratis bike usage. We loved it so much that we changes plans ... originally, we had only planned to stay one night, but we couldn't bear to leave so quickly. Please, try it yourself ... the region is lovely, not-to-be-missed, and the Poseidonia Mare is the best place to base yourself while visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashbarlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Staying here you get to use the hotel bikes to ride to the temples which is great fun, plus the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Fabio picked us up from the station as soon as I rang and took us back there the following day after our all too short stay. The hotel is really close to the beach and very clean, comfortable. Breakfast is terrific. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Ok, where do I start. I have traveled to Paestum a few times, every time I do I stay here. There are a ton of hotels in the area, but this hotel is located within steps of the beach, tons of shops and restaurants (on a small strip leading up to the beach) and the ruins!! I was with a party of 8 and we took the hotels bikes out for the day and rode to the temples. It was amazing and memorable. The front desk gentlemen are SO helpful and friendly.

The restaurant was delicious, the staff extremely kind, professional and catering. One morning we slept in and they kept the breakfast opened for us to eat before venturing out for the day. It was very appreciated.

The rooms are spacious, bright and colorful. The bathrooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable and the balconies were a nice touch. The internet worked well for those with laptops and devices, but I used the computer in the lobby. No complaints either way.

This hotel was recommended to me by a college professor in New York that always stay at this hotel when traveling with students abroad. I can see why! This place is great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonnybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here while we visited the ruins of Paestum. It is a short cycle ride from the hotel, they loaned us the bikes free which was great. Also, two minutes walk from a huge wide beach with very shallow water which would be perfect for small children. But the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was amazing, full English breakfast included in the room rate, put other hotels in Italy to shame. Service was impeccable. They even helped us to cancel one night without charge as they understood that we didn't need so long to visit the ruins. The staff should be commended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marionjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews