We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and fantastic food”
Review of Casa Coloni

Casa Coloni
Ranked #1 of 86 Restaurants in Paestum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $134
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

I had great lunch with some friends here today. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We decided to split the orders between the seafood set menu and the meat set menu so we could try everything. I'll give a slight nod to the meat menu but the seafood menu was still good. We ordered some local Paestum rose wine which paired well with both menus and was delicious. There is also a hotel at the location but separate of the restaurant. I highly recommend stopping by and having a meal if you are in the area.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank p2hy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service. Food was excellent and wonderful. We enjoyed every second. Michele is the best.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ciceman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Excellent place for a good meal. Innovative and tasty dishes combined with great service. Great place to stop when visiting Paestum.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Traveller1Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario P, Michele Mascolo Maitre at Casa Coloni, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Customer,
thanks a lot for Your review, we are very happy to read your positive words.
We hope to see You again very soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

The service and food at this restaurant was excellent. We stayed at the hotel and were very impressed with the lovely atmosphere and welcoming staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stephaniestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario P, Michele Mascolo Maitre at Casa Coloni, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Customer,
thanks a lot for Your review, we are very happy to read your positive words.
We hope to see You again very soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Celebrating our holidays in Cilento wit the family, we decided to try the best restaurant near Paestum. We were not disappointed! Excellent food with the tasting menu, attentive and pleasant service and beautiful venue! Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AlessandroM506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario P, Michele Mascolo Maitre presso Casa Coloni at Casa Coloni, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Customer,
thanks a lot for Your review, we are very happy to read your positive words.
We hope to see You again very soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Coloni also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 

Been to Casa Coloni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing