We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Italian heaven”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orvieto, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Rossies
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A little piece of Italian heaven”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for one week during a touring holiday of Italy & it was without doubt the best part of our holiday. Alessandra & Pierluigi are wonderful hosts - from meeting us at a nearby garage to the provision of home made tomato sauce for pasta, home made wine, fresh eggs form the chickens, fruit, vegetables etc in our wonderful little cottage to Alessandra's sound advice re places to eat & visit. The cottage was a dream - all mod cons but retaining rustic Italian charm. The bed was wonderfully comfortable & everything we needed was provided. Orvieto city is a 5 minute drive away but apart from the railway line you felt as if you were in real countryside- complete with Gallo the cockerel crowing in the dawn each day!. It is a wonderful place to relax - so peaceful and yet so handy for Lake Bolsena & other nearby hill towns. Our thanks to Alessandra & her family for looking after us so well. When returning to this area this would be our first choice to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Dear Pam,
thank you so much for your kind and warm comments.
It was really a pleasure to host you and Graeme, we really hope you can come soon again to visit our region.
We are glad you relaxed and enjoyed the house. Thank you for the total respect of the property.
We wish you all the best and remain waiting for your next visit,.
a big hug
Alessandra e Pierluigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejbuffon
Mildura, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the very beginning to the end of our weeks stay with Alessandra and Gigi everything was wonderful.
Polite, friendly and helpful hosts who greeted us just after the motorway and escorted us to there farmstay.
Alessandra and Gigi provided assistance and tasty delights throughout our stay.
The house was impeccably clean. Everything needed was provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
it was a pleasure to meet you, so discreet and respectful of the property, really perfect guests. Thank you for your total respect of the house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be waiting for you. A big hug to all of you from Orvieto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjsmick
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful farmhouse on the outskirts of Orvieto”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely and relaxing week at this beautiful farmhouse on the outskirts of Orvieto. The farmhouse is beautifully kept, has all the amenities, and gives you a perfect location from which to tour Umbria. You are close to Orvieto, but at the same time in the countryside. Our hosts were delightful but discreet, offering us their own olive oil, wine, garden vegetables and eggs from the free range chickens who occasionally passed by our front door! I highly recommend this holiday rental.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Dear Rebekah,

it was really a pleasure knowing you and your wonderful family. We are pleased that you have been good and comfortable at home. It was easy to be kind to you, because you are people extremely polite, respectful and open to dialogue!
We wish you all the best and really hope to host you again. Thank you again for the time you dedicated to us.
A big hug to all of you. Alessandra, Pierluigi e Piergiuseppe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drievora
Jaú Sp
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
It 'was really a pleasure to make your acquaintance. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable. We sincerely hope all the best and we sincerely hope to see you soon at our welcome guests. Thanks. Alessandra, Pierluigi and Piergiuseppe A big hug to all of you.
Con affetto da Orvieto!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giossola
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2016
E' stato un vero piacere conoscerti, se pur per un breve periodo. Siamo lieti che il soggiorno sia stato di gradimento e che abbia permesso di dimenticare per alcuni momenti la quotidianit�. Speriamo di riaverti presto, insieme alla tua famiglia e ai tuoi amici, come ospite. Sarai la benvenuta in qualsiasi momento. Un affettuoso saluto da Orvieto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trippce
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
E' stato davvero un piacere fare la Vostra conoscenza. Siamo lieti che il Vostro soggiorno sia stato confortevole. Vi ringraziamo per la Vostra estrema educazione, per il grande rispetto e per la piacevole apertura al dialogo!
Vi auguriamo di cuore tutto il meglio e speriamo sinceramente di avervi presto ancora nostri grdatissimi ospiti. Grazie ancora per il tempo che ci avete dedicato.
Alessandra, Pierluigi e Piergiuseppe
Un grande abbraccio a tutti voi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaetana B
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Ospiti veramente speciali con i quali è stato molto piacevole condividere momenti della vita quotidiana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing