We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View
Ranked #1 of 56 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Thank you to Sabrina for making our one day visit to Orvieto so memorable.The apartment was great-nicely decorated and very clean. Sabrina and her children so lovely. We will definitely return if in Orvieto again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    43
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
348
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
408 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a cozy apartment with many excellent features. Best is the quiet location only a short walk to the heart of Orvieto. While it is comfortable the kitchen facilities are limited. For us not a problem as we enjoyed the opportunity to walk and find the best of dining.
Sabrina offers advice and really knows everything about her city. She speaks wonderful English.



  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaucer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here over Christmas. The room was spacious and very comfortable with heating, ensuite bathroom and a magnificent view. It adjoined to a common sitting area and kitchenette. Sabrina, the owner, was very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was served in her home a few doors down the street, all homemade and delicious. Parking was in a secure underground car park close by. The location is perfect, in the heart of the old town but still quiet and relaxing. Orvieto is a beautiful town to visit, and so pretty during Christmas time. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauramoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We spent three wonderful nights here in December. The B&B is delightfully decorated and furnished, immaculately clean and has great views. The location was perfect - in the heart of the old town, close to everything, but quiet and peaceful. Sabrina, the host, is warm and friendly and very helpful. The breakfasts are varied and delicious. Orvieto is a magical and ancient town, with much to enjoy and enthral. It turned out to be one of our favourite places in Italy. I cannot speak highly enough of our experience here and would recommend the town and the B&B to anyone wanting an enjoyable and affordable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had one night here at the start of our Italy trip, and it was very comfortable. Good location with a great view out over the countryside, parking down below was easy, gracious host, excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable room plus a common room with a little kitchen. Would definitely return there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We didn't book this place but was placed here because our original B&B had some piping issues and really turned out to be a blessing ! Sabrina was such a warm host, she came and rescue us when we were lost looking for the B&B, settled us down, gave recommendations of what to do around town and even helped with reservations for lunch. The views from the room of the Umbrian hills was wonderful and such a lovely place to go back to at night. Breakfast at Sabrina's place was also fantastic. We were so sad to go after just one night here, will definitely highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chinat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived, Sabrina and her husband, Frederico, were gracious hosts. Someone called to find out if they had room; Sabrina and Frederico came immediately to the parking lot where we were located to guide us to a parking garage (which they provided for free) and to our Bed and Breakfast room. Frederico took time to suggest what type of problem we might be having with our rental car. We found that our room was warmly decorated, with a view of the countryside everyone might long for when visiting Italy! The restaurants and tourist sites Sabrina and Frederico recommended all met our expectations and more. Moreover, the highlight of our stay was the delicious breakfasts created and served in Sabrina's dining room; chatting with Sabrina over her breakfast cakes made our stay at Ripa Medici truly delightful. We suggest you reserve rooms a few months in advance. (We also enjoyed meeting an Italian couple staying at B&B Ripa Medici which run the B&B Camere Primavera in a castle in Fondi, south of Rome; Roberto and his wife seemed very friendly.)

Room Tip: The parking garage elevator does not open before 7 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#6 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#20 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 56 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B CasaSelita
B&B CasaSelita
#3 of 56 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View

Property: B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View
Address: Vicolo Ripa Medici 14, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripa Medici is perfectly located in the medieval quartier. The light airy rooms are large, furniture is elegant and comfortable and there are parquet floors. The home has a romantic atmosphere, every window is like a picture: the landscape is wonderful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Ripa Medici
b&b Ripa Medici Hotel Orvieto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing