We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had high expectations for Ripa Medici and it lived up to every one of them!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View
Ranked #1 of 57 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had high expectations for Ripa Medici and it lived up to every one of them!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Orvieto is a beautiful place and Ripa Medici is a wonderful place to stay while you are there. Our room and bathroom were very clean & comfortable with a breathtaking view! Our hostess, Sabina, made every effort to insure our comfort. She made a delicious breakfast every morning in her home and made us feel so welcome. A couple of days before our arrival there had been a lot of rain and part of the A1 (main highway) had been closed. Sabina called to give us an alternate route and, upon our arrival to Orvieto, she drove down to meet us and we followed her to the lot to park our car. She then drove us in her car to the B&B, which is just a few steps from her home.
I highly recommend this place and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    43
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
350
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Sabrina's B&B Ripa Medici for 3 nights in September and loved it. Sabrina and her husband were wonderful hosts. Our room was a perfect size, had free WiFi, a great view, and there was a lovely common room that we hung out in to read. Breakfast is served in Sabrina's home across the street, where you meet her really pleasant kids. The B&B is conveniently located on a quiet street with no traffic, but is only a 5 min walk from nice restaurants and stores. Now time to rave about Sabrina and her husband--they are great. She is from Orvieto and had great recommendations of places to eat and visit. She recommends the places where she would eat. Our last night we wanted to eat at a restaurant, but did not have a reservation. Sabrina personally called the owner, got us a reservation, and we even got a discount for a delicious dinner. We made the mistake of not having GPS in our car, which made it very difficult to not waste time lost during our day trips from Orvieto. Sabrina and her husband went above and beyond the help us navigate and suggested two day trips to places that her family visits on weekends. In summary the B&B was great and thanks to our hosts we had a lovely time, delicious food, and visited beautiful places where we were usually the only American tourists. We would highly recommend staying at Sabrina's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Orvieto welcomed us with open arms! This B&B was so incredible. Charming, clean, fantasitc view, and what hospitality! Sabrina was like an old friend. So acommodating, helpful and sweet. Our room was just what we were looking for. Breakfast in her home the following morning was the best! Meats, fruits, eggs, pastry - we were thrilled. We asked that she join us and had lovely conversation over perfect coffees... what a treat. We simply loved everything about our stay and will certainly be back! Momma Mia! Si si! Grazie!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Sabrina’s Ripa Medici B&B for four days in October. The room had a beautiful view overlooking the valley below and had everything that we needed including a hair dryer in the room. There is also free WiFi- most welcome after weeks of overcharges on a cruise ship. It was quiet and peaceful and we heard no noise from any other guests or residents. Our room is just above a beautiful rampart walkway with a stunning vista. There is a little common room between the two bedrooms where one could sit and read if one wanted to take a rest. It makes a nice buffer between the rooms and can be completely closed off. -Sabrina’s breakfast is comprehensive- she serves traditional Italian cold cuts and breads, bought early in the morning each day, as well as eggs, fresh brewed coffee, juice and cereal and other options. She and her husband and father-in-law were very helpful with our luggage (which was considerable because we were out of the country on a cruise for a month)- she even drove the luggage directly to our car in the parking lot to make it easier to load when we left. I would also note that the parking set up is wonderful- in many Italian hill towns it is hard to park within the walls- even if you do have a garage space at a hotel it is still a challenge for most American drivers because they are so tight. On the other hand, Sabrina has parking spots in a covered parking lot just below the room (with easy elevator access, don’t worry) in spaces that are just like any airport or mall parking lot we are used to in the US. So it is easy to come and go, even at night when driving narrow streets or parking in a tiny garage, as we did in years ago Cortona, can be very difficult. As for Orvieto itself, we were glad we chose it as our base in Umbria- it is lively at night with good restaurant selections and a good mix of local folks and tourists. There is the wonderful cathedral as well as other historical sights and museums and different neighborhoods and gardens with lots of character. We drove to other towns, including Castiglione on Lago Trasimeno, Gubbio, Todi and Citta de Pieve but we always glad to return “home” to Orvieto.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Momma Mia! B & B Ripa is a great place to stay in Orvietto. While a little difficult to find, the view and Sabrina's hospitality made the search worthwhile. The rooms are situated high above the valley floor on the city wall with an amazing view. Breakfast in her house was delightful and her husband gave us a welcome ride to the train station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

It's hard to relate how much we enjoyed this stay in Orvieto. Sabrina is fantastic, so helpful, and a superb cook! The two bedroom apartment was perfect for our family. lovely views, clean bathrooms....lovely antique furniture. we truly enjoyed our stay at Ripa and were sad to leave. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanrn4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in late October. You expect a room but it's actually a 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment across the street from Sabrina's house. The couple staying in the other room checked out so we had the whole place to ourselves. The views are amazing, breakfast was delicious and Sabrina is the perfect hostess. She and her husband helped us with our luggage, got our car parked (which is included) and gave us several recommendations for dinner and sightseeing. They both speak English and are very pleasant.

We stayed in the room just outside the center living area and the bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spotless. The other room has a small washer with a clothesline outside the window.

Parking and wi-fi with a super strong signal are both included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarrysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#3 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#6 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.0 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#19 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.1 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#5 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 57 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View

Property: B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View
Address: Vicolo Ripa Medici 14, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ripa Medici is perfectly located in the medieval quartier. The light airy rooms are large, furniture is elegant and comfortable and there are parquet floors. The home has a romantic atmosphere, every window is like a picture: the landscape is wonderful! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Ripa Medici
b&b Ripa Medici Hotel Orvieto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing