We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, beautiful countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agriturismo Tenuta di Corbara
Ranked #11 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Orvieto
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the Umbrian countryside. The landscape surrounding the tenuta is truly a postcard. If you are lookng for a nice getaway, involving good food, good wine, hiking and horseback riding this place is perfect.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Tenuta di Corbara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Tenuta di Corbara is a very nice Agriturismo managed by a nice winery outside Orvieto. We checked in at the winery, had a nice wine tasting of their wonderful wines and the hosts, who was very friendly and helpful, escorted us to the guest house on top of the hill.

We stayed in a very nice room with great expansive views of the Umbria country side. The room is large with a nice bath and a comfortable bed.

The Guesthouse has a beautiful pool with comfortable lounge chairs and a view of the Umbria country. We enjoyed diving into the cool water of the pool after a long day of visiting multiple Umbria hill towns.

We chose to have dinner at their restaurant (which is on ground floor of the guest house). The chef made us an expertly prepared dinner we will remember for a long time.

We would highly recommend this place for both staying and eating dinner.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shoco_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for a night in Agriturismo as part of our honeymoon and it was absolutely great, with wine and fruit in our room and an amazing view to the valley and the beautiful open fields.
The sales manager Cristian was kind and welcoming. We took the horse ride which was incredible! We definitely recommend it to anyone who travels in Umbria to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairlady1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we have stays 3 nights in the large villa with our adult kids. the villa was huge and was well decorated with comfortable bad's and a well equipped kitchen. the pool was a bit small but very refreshing. the view was magnificent !! the restaurant was quite good.

there was no WiFi any were. even though the nice staff tried very hard to help us, there was no connection what so ever. also breakfast was very very basic and was given to us only in the first day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yula1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel was very interesting because of its position in the middle of one of the best natural place in the middle of italy . The staff was very good and friendly ; the price is also good . We stayed there for 2 days and we went visiting the place just for have some relax time . The food was basic but good .
Advised

Room Tip: They're all the same
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week in an apartment with a pool. Beautiful surroundings, very nice and quiet place. Apartment was spacious, basic but clean. Orvieto is only a 15 minute drive, and there are lots of other nice places nearby (Todi, Bolsena). We also went to the restaurant Il Caio, but did not have such good experience, the food was basic and not fresh/ tasty and expensive compared to restaurants in Orvieto, Todi etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanoukg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here (group of 10) for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff took care of everything we needed, the food was magnificent!!
and obviously... it's beautiful!! There was plenty to do if you wanted... or nothing to do if that's what you wanted. And... you can't beat the price!!
I would highly recommend this to

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.4 mi away
Inncasa
Inncasa
#1 of 30 in Orvieto
603 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Penisola Hotel
La Penisola Hotel
#18 of 30 in Orvieto
82 reviews
4.2 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Relais Borgo San Faustino
4.0 mi away
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
#2 of 40 in Orvieto
380 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiusetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Tenuta di Corbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Tenuta di Corbara

Address: Localita Corbara 7, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Orvieto
Price Range: $42 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Agriturismo Tenuta di Corbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing