We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stop in Orvieto!”
Review of Cantina Foresi

Cantina Foresi
Ranked #54 of 173 Restaurants in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely stop in Orvieto!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We wandered here after seeing the main church as this sits just off to the side. It started to rain just as we sat down and we still stayed on the patio. I had super delicious truffle infused cheese and sun dried tomatoes that were so fantastic. My family loved their food and it's super charming inside as well. Excellent cappuccinos and service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelticGirlLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    32
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great soup, salami, cheese and wine”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a light dinner here consisting of soup and a cheese platter. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the friendliness of the ladies who own the place. We went back a couple of times for a drink and just loved it. Very quaint and reasonably priced home style food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wisey29226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Loved it loved it! My friend and I spent a day in Orvieto and as we were walking, stumbled upon Cantina Foresi. It's such a cute spot! You have to take about 5 steps down in order to get into the restaurant. The set up was perfect, you're sitting on what looks like massive tree trunks and wine all around! Had the lasagna which was delicious!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wvlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had delicious minestrone soup, a plate of cheese and salami and a bottle of Orvieto Classico, delicious, fresh with good service and atmosphere. Just what we needed on a rainy day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiterockCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Umbria flavour”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Cantina Foresi is a perfect place to 'taste' Umbria.

A small wine bar is situated in the centre of Orvieto, in the Duomo Square, and is a delicious place to have a casual bite during a visit to this jewel of Umbria.

It can be pround not only of its cellar and wine selection, but also of a cosy interior design that makes you feel 'immedialìtely comfortable' and a fast and attentive service.

The typical sandwiches, the so-called panini, are a marvel with their fresh, first quality, mostly local ingredients. The same concerns the selection of cheeses, salumi and other gastronomic treasures of Umbria that together with the Cantina Foresi wines render the unique and authentic flavours of the region in the best of the ways.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Foresi also viewed

Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to Cantina Foresi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing