We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortoble for my family”
Review of Oasi dei Discepoli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oasi dei Discepoli
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Orvieto
t-a
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very comfortoble for my family”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

we stayed in this hotel for one night . The room was big (2 double beds and one single bed), very clean and the shower was o.k.
the staff was helpfull. The hotel is close to Orvieto (2 min. drive),

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nura_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    151
    103
    36
    9
See reviews for
93
143
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Hotel Oasi Dei Discepoli in Orvieto showed up in a quick search, we booked it, and then crossed our fingers. No worries! Signs on the streets guide you to it, and there is a large parking lot. A beautiful building, large room with four windows and two doors onto a balcony overlooking trees. Very clean, quiet, quality linens, good breakfast, English-speaking staff. But you do need a car to sightsee in the old city (it's not far though), as the hotel is below in the new part of the city. Our only regret is that so little of the hotel's history seems to be available -- it must have been a seminary or religious school, we're guessing, going by the attached chapel and the name of the hotel. There were several tour buses in the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mclaughc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timisoara
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

It's a good location if you are by car. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and of the hotel. The breakfast was ok. The town of Orvieto was impressive. It's a must to eat in at least one of the many restaurants. We tried the best pizza in town, at Charlie's.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loredana_luciana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This certainly is an interesting place. It appears to be a business type hotel, with a chapel attached. There were very few people staying there in mid November. However, the room was clean, and large, as was the bathroom, but with the smallest shower in Italy! Nice folks at the desk. The breakfast was fine, nothing special. Good value for the price.
You need a car and it is not easy to find, not a great neighborhood. Also, the turn into the street is hair raising!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAT061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed there mid-September and after finding property (not easiest) received early check in and rooms were ok. Small shower, but get used to that in small towns. I read reviews that they had excellent restaurant but found they only open restaurant if they have a group in house, and at property during dinner time. Otherwise, it's closed. Breakfast buffet in morning was quite good. Very clean public areas. Small bar adjacent to front desk but they only have one person at any one time. Good parking very close to hotel. Location to Orvieto parking is also fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterInSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Nice hotel, out of the way of Orvieto; only a few minutes by car. Decent size room with A/C (important during the summer). Good breakfast included. Staff was nice. Head up to the top level for a nice view of the country-side.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fregene, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2005

Located in the modern part of Orvieto, the most beautiful city of Umbria, the hotel "Oasi dei Discepoli" is the right choice under €100 per room per day.
We got a noiseless, very clean and cosy room at the fourth level, with bathroom, for only €70 per night, with breakfast.
Joung and very polite staff.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Botman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 29 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Picchio
Hotel Picchio
#8 of 29 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Orvieto
Hotel Orvieto
#21 of 29 in Orvieto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#4 of 29 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gialletti
Gialletti
#10 of 29 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 29 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi dei Discepoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi dei Discepoli

Property: Oasi dei Discepoli
Address: Via Piave 12, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi dei Discepoli 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oasi dei Discepoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi Dei Discepoli Orvieto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing