We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!”
Review of Pietra Campana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pietra Campana
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A one night stay with family, it was the perfect start to our holiday. Beautifully and thoughtfully presented, we enjoyed a spacious apartment with stunning views of Orvieto. The breakfast was sensational, with an abundance of home made organic bread, fruit, preserves and cakes! My children loved everything!
Federica e Martin were friendly and helpful hosts with lots of local advice.

Would definitely return and recommend! It was a pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
100
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Absolutely stunning in beautiful grounds. Apartment was amazing and very comfortable. Martin and Federica are the perfect hosts- from superb breakfast to suggestion and maps/books of places to visit you,as a visitor, could not ask for more. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon on our way towards Rome, initially only for one night. We loved the place, so much that we have decided to change our plans and stay there for one more night on our way back north after Rome.

We can't recommend this place more highly, with such a wonderful view over Orvieto and a pool with a view and Federica and Martin are both genuine and wonderful hosts.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in various B & Bs in Italy and this one is very special. We spent 3 days there, with 2 other couples, and there was plenty to do around Orvieto and Civita. The owners are very friendly and attentive, and made our visit most enjoyable. The best part was the gorgeous accommodations! Incredibly spacious, mostly small apartments with kitchens, and the beautiful decor was extraordinary for a hotel. This is a luxurious place, AND is very reasonably priced. We obtained a good discount by making a non-refundable deposit in advance. We all loved the views of Orvieto from our windows, and appreciated the quiet surroundings and close distance to town. This place is a must!

Room Tip: The tower rooms probably have the best views, but truly all the suites were charming. There are sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 days and nights here? The most beautifull sight at the city you have from Pietro Campana, the breakfast from Federica is unforgettable ,the 2 store gardenappartment was very comfortable with private garden! The pool is refreshing, the whole place is Italy at his best!!! Bravisimoooooo!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We LOVED Pietra Campana!!!!!! Our hosts Federica and Martin were fantastic (and we miss their beautiful dog Nero), and beyond helpful in every way with great suggestions and assistance for day trips all around. Federica is non stop taking care of everything. I don't know how she does it. An absolute pleasure during our 5 nights.
The location and farmhouse estate are gorgeous. We loved staying outside of the city, and loved the location to getting around.
Go to the gym before you stay here, as you will want to try ALL of the home baked goodies for breakfast that Federica makes.
We will 100% come back!!!!! Ciao!!! xoxo

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirl504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This ancient military sighting tower is now a sort of luxury resort, but with reasonable prices. If Orvieto is fantastic (yes, it is) with a perfectly preserved Old Town, Pietra Campana is fantastic too, and an ideal place to visit the city AND the countryside (don't miss CIVITA DI BORGOREGIO, great place). Good breakfast, wonderfull atmosphere, Federica is really really a nice person.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeCixiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
1.9 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
354 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inncasa
Inncasa
#1 of 30 in Orvieto
567 reviews
2.5 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#4 of 30 in Orvieto
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Badia di Orvieto
La Badia di Orvieto
#10 of 30 in Orvieto
226 reviews
2.8 mi away
Altarocca Wine Resort
Altarocca Wine Resort
#2 of 30 in Orvieto
793 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
#2 of 39 in Orvieto
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pietra Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pietra Campana

Property: Pietra Campana
Address: Localita La Badia 40, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pietra Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing