We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only stopped for a drink but we were fed for free!”
Review of Bar Clandestino

Bar Clandestino
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Orvieto
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Only stopped for a drink but we were fed for free!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

What a great bar, great atmosphere, great service and as for the snacks! Perfect spot for people watching. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    76
    24
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots of nibbles but...”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a desperation choice in Orvieto as we had let our walking rune past the lunch hour and all the restaurants were finished until dinner. Should have kept going. It is, after all, a bar so we should not have expected anything. The salads were fair. Enough said. Good waiter but the help all gathers at a table and smokes. uuuggghhh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good sanwich and cappuccino”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a great place to people watch and get a quick meal. I had a sandwich and a cappuccino and they were great. The staff were very good and the view while seated on the main street was wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomS0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“very good service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a nice little restaurant on the main street in Orvieto, Italy. the service was very good and the food was great. Nice spot for people watching if you sit outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomS0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place, lots of fun”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped by after dinner on our way to the hotel, and It was one of the few places we saw open after 10.
We ordered local wine, red and white, and sodas for our sons. Soon after the drinks were delivered, foods of all kinds started showing up at the table. Amazing ! Unfortunately I didn't have an appetite, but my teenagers really enjoyed it - prosciutto, bread, pate sandwiches, etc...
Service was very friendly, and very fast. There was a very diverse group around us, making it for a very lively place.
We had a great time, in a very friendly place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilyblue25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Clandestino also viewed

Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to Bar Clandestino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing