We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place & Amazing Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Podere Sette Piagge
Ranked #10 of 54 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place & Amazing Hosts!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had an amazing stay - the room was large and perfectly clean, as was the bathroom. The place itself is glorious - the views, the pool, the smells of all of the flowers! It's located just below the hill town- short walk up and back! But the best trait about this place are the owners. Alberto picked us up and dropped us off at the train station, encouraged us to take advantage of the pool & made us a delicious lunch after a hot train ride. He and his daughter provided us with two great dinners (on the patio enjoying a sunset!) as well as great company & wine drinking companions. Meals are all made with fresh ingredients - most from their own farm! Told us to stay & enjoy the place until our train time - So friendly, welcoming and caring - 100% recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tieha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    33
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On a trip that took us to some of the most amazing and beautiful parts of Italy, our one night at Alberto's B&B may have been our most favorite and memorable one. I was traveling with two girlfriends on quite possibly the hottest day of the year. We arrived at the train station in Orvieto and were greeted by Alberto on the platform. He drove us to the B&B and suggested we drop our bags in our room and immediately hit the pool. It was heaven. The views! The cool clean water! The tiramisu Alberto brought us poolside! After 4 sweaty nights in Florence it was exactly what we needed. We got cleaned up and decided to head into town for dinner and to see the sun set on the gorgeous cathedral. Alberto's wife was headed in anyway and offered to drive us. Generous and kind. After a fantastic evening in town we decided we better head back but after several bottles of wine we weren't the best equipped to figure out how to get back! After quite an adventure (which we laugh about to this day!) we made it back (very late) but the gates were all locked up for the night! After a few panicked minutes Alberto heard our cries for help and let us in. He then joined us on the pool deck with a bottle of wine and we sat with our feet in the water telling stories until we were all too tired to stay up. Breakfast the following morning was delicious and Alberto gave us a tour of the gardens, the new rooms he was renovating and his amazing kitchen. I seriously cannot wait to go back. And I have told everyone I know to visit Alberto in Orvieto, he will not disappoint.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erneseeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

You could not ask for a warmer welcome at any home. Alberto met us at the station and took us to his home. He welcomes you as if you are family and taking a walk through his productive garden with him is a delight. Breakfast was lovely and the annexe we were staying in was delightful. Comfortable, clean and well maintained. The brisk up hill walk to Orvieto allows you to enjoy the wonderful food you will find here. I will be visiting Alberto again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Podere Sette Piagge is easy to find and conveniently accessible. It is well located below the cliff of Orvietto with a 25 minute walk with stunning views to the City Walls. We were very warmly welcomed by Alberto and the breakfast offering was good. Alberto made us feel very much at home. Our room was comfortable and roomy with nice view up towards to olive grove and the cliffs of Orvieto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I just stayed there for one day, but I am definitely going back. The location is perfect to arrive with the train (they pick you up from the station) and the owners are very kind. You can take a great walk up the hill to arrive to the city. Their pool looked great but unfortunately I could not enjoy it as the weather was not good. I am definitely going back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aslihana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Alberto the owner greeted us, showed us around the property which is a working farm just below Orvieto. Rooms were comfortable, roomy, nice view out window from our room. Typical Italian bathroom which means small shower is likely. Ease of exit was a learned task. Look up the hill to see no oncoming traffic, then downhill to see if upcoming traffic, then exit. Sign across street to mark the entrance, which we found without problem. Wonderful pool with views, filling breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. Our 6th or 7th visit to Orvieto. First to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lud2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you are seeking a lovely getaway you could not fault this wonderful guest house on the slopes of the hill surrounding the walled Medieval city. An invigorating walk up a paved path will take you to the old city and the famous duomo. Host, Alberto, is a marvellous host and his wife an excellent cook. A perfect place for a second honeymoon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 30carat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
2.9 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
738 reviews
2.5 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#4 of 30 in Orvieto
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Badia di Orvieto
La Badia di Orvieto
#10 of 30 in Orvieto
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Ciconia
Hotel Villa Ciconia
#12 of 30 in Orvieto
171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Altarocca Wine Resort
Altarocca Wine Resort
#2 of 30 in Orvieto
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Sette Piagge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Sette Piagge

Property: Podere Sette Piagge
Address: Strada della Stazione 24, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lodge is located right at the bottom of the Old city of Orvieto. In the Ancient time the lodge was the last stop for the travelers before getting inside the city. Today it is a modern and cozy Bed & Breakfast. The property is located inside the Archeological park of Orvieto right along the way to Porta Soliana. The property is just 1km outside the town of Orvieto, you can easily reach the DUOMO by walking along the ancient Etruscan walk way which is still in use today.In addition to the private rooms, the lodge offers many community amenities such as: a large outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the surrounding area, a garden with a variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, a small playground, and a large swimming pool which is always open during the appropriate seasons. Indoors, the lodge provides guests with a large community living room and fireplace with access to a fully equipped professional kitchen.Every guest room has a private bathroom, an LCD TV and complimentary Wi-Fi. A limited number of rooms with a small kitchenette are also available.We speak Italian, English, French and German..We can accomodate small groups for events in a relaxed and private enviroment.Within 50km there is Perugia, Assisi, Gubbio, Todi, San Casciano, Tortona. Directions:By car: Exit Orvieto – A1. Direction to Orvieto city center on via della Stazione.By train: FF SS station Orvieto.Complimentary shuttle service is available to/from the Orvieto Train StationWithin 50km there is Perugia, Assisi, Gubbio, Todi, San Casciano, Cortona ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Podere Sette Piagge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing