We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Misia Country Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Misia Country Resort
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Sacrofano, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Amazing location, delicious home-made breakfast, great people! I recommend - a must if you are in Orvieto area! The Rocca that overlooks it is extremely suggestive. The rooms are spacious and decorated in the most relaxing tones. Be assured your holiday will be a real vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adeledorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    33
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
147
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a new hotel, built into ancient stone walls, on a rock overlooking the Umbrian valley and the town of Orvieto. We chose it because we like places outside the city center, and Misia is really outside! It is difficult to find, and they need to put good driving directions onto their website. Once you do find the place, it is lovely. The owner is the designer and decorator, and it is beautifully done. Ultra modern decor which contrasts well with the old exterior. The rooms are large and comfortable with nice touches like real linens on the beds. They hope to open a restaurant on the property soon, but now you can have a superb dinner at the restaurant just up the hill. Once you know your way around the area, it is easy to get to the old town of Orvieto, where you can easily spend a day or two exploring the duomo, underground excavations, and lovely streets and shops. Nearby Civita de Bagnorregio is a must-see day trip.

Room Tip: Our rooms were across from the main building, and they were quite large with goo views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy15601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are just finishing up a three week stay in Italy, and Helena and Misia Resort provided us the absoulute best accomodations. Everything was top notch - the room and bath - clean, comfortable, nicely decorated. The breakfast provided had plenty of good things to eat and great coffee. Helena gave us a map, and great advice on how to get into Orvieto and where to eat. She was very friendly and helpful. Misia even had a few channels of english TV! If you are going to Orvieto, don't pass up a chance to stay in this wonderful resort!

Room Tip: We had room 1 and it was great - didn't see any others, but can't imagine they would be any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel deserves its ranking. Everything was to a very high standard. The room was very comfortable, well furnished and quiet. The hosts were extremely friendly and accommodating. I look forward to a return visit!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is in a class of its own. A fabulous contemporary hideway located in the hills over Orvieto. The owners and operators of this hotel, Giorgio and Helena, have left no detail undone. Our suite was spacious, comfortable with all the modern conveniences you could ever need. The quality of the bedding and amenities were all first-class. The hospitality shown by the owners was really beyond what you would find at any other hotel. They provided a warm welcome and a sincere concern in helping in any way possible. They offered great recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. If there is one area for improvement, it would be the breakfast buffet. Although totally adequate, it could use a little more variety. According to the owners, they will soon have a full spa to complement the rest of the hotel. I look forward to staying at Misia again on our next trip to Orvieto. I would highly recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler89044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here with two rooms, one for my 60 + year old parents, and one for me and my four year old son. The hotel has undergone an extensive reonovation, in which the quality of materials used was a+. The rooms are very nice, great bathrooms and wonderful linen sheets. The staff/owners are lovely and accommodating. It felt more like a private retreat than a hotel. Got great recommendations for off the beaten path restaurants to eat in Orvieto. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Argus1Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very nice property with great rooms. Rooms were spacious and modern. Well enough appointed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great food recommendations and more than willing to drive us into town. My only complaint about the room was that the one air conditioner could not adequately cool the room during a stay in July. I highly recommend going when it is cooler - October or November would be great.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good but I had a room on the top floor with great views. The only other to this room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
4.0 mi away
Inncasa
Inncasa
#1 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#5 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#6 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#7 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Badia di Orvieto
La Badia di Orvieto
#9 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misia Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misia Country Resort

Property: Misia Country Resort
Address: Localita Rocca Ripesena 51/52, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Misia Country Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misia Resort is a small boutique country hotel situated in the charming medieval village of Rocca Ripesena overlooking the countryside and the vineyards of Orvieto, just 6 km from the city center. Falls under the category of "Hotels disclosed" because its rooms and common areas leased in several buildings close together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Misia Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing