We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Misia Country Resort
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

A very nice stay. Rooms were tastefully decorated with a cosy feel. We requested for our suite based on photos on the resort's website at http://www.misiaresort.it and were glad that our suite looked as good (in fact even better) as it did on the website.

Room Tip: Check out the photos on the resort's website at http://www.misiaresort.it
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Misia Country Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

We loved the Misia resort! My wife and I were not sure when we initially signed up to stay at Misia, just west of Orvieto, since there were no other reviews at the time. This ten room inn is newly built into a tiny town adjacent to a fabulous rock promontory that you can hike up for a brilliant view of the town of Orvieto and a good part of rural Umbria. The owners are very friendly and hospitable and spoke English quite well. The rooms were a contemporary design in a lovely old stone building and were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Our grown children in the adjacent room loved it too. You have an easy and short drive to Orvietto or the amazing hill town of civita Bangnoreggio. There are bikes that you cam borrow to explore the surrounding countryside. We highly recommend this wonderful inn for all types of travelers and biking groups will probably love it as well.The price we paid is the lowest of our travels in Italy too. A nice breakfast was included with delicious homemade cakes. They are building a restaurant--that will be wonderful beause we certainly didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 58worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

In a year we will get married, and Rocca Ripesena is the right place where to celebrate and parties our wedding. After having been there for two weeks, in January 2012 and last week, in the fantastic Misia Resort and having visited the small but gorgeous suburb , with its 30 houses and the amazing Church with the spectacular view on Orvieto, we decided that that was the place where to celebrate the most marvelous day of our life. I t will be a small wedding, of about 20 people, but it will be fantastic in a very beautiful place

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliwin831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melina62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio T, Proprietario at Misia Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio T, Proprietario at Misia Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Donato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio T, Proprietario at Misia Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank maurizio_s_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgio T, Proprietario at Misia Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
4.0 mi away
Inncasa
Inncasa
#1 of 30 in Orvieto
604 reviews
1.5 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#4 of 30 in Orvieto
376 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
496 reviews
6.6 mi away
Relais Borgo San Faustino
2.6 mi away
La Badia di Orvieto
La Badia di Orvieto
#11 of 30 in Orvieto
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misia Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misia Country Resort

Address: Localita Rocca Ripesena 51/52, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Orvieto
Price Range: $115 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Misia Country Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misia Resort is a small boutique country hotel situated in the charming medieval village of Rocca Ripesena overlooking the countryside and the vineyards of Orvieto, just 6 km from the city center and 20 km from Civita di Bagnoreggio . Falls under the category of "Hotels disclosed" because its rooms and common areas leased in several buildings close together. It is possible to organize here at Misia wine and food tasting , cooking classes and oil tasting . We have spaces and terrace to oranize your wedding day in the beauty of the borgo of Rocca Ripesena , the village of the Roses . Please contact us to have more informations about . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Misia Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing