We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent hostess.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto
Ranked #10 of 54 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This accommodation was a last minute change and turned out to be a gem.
The room was spotlessly clean with a large bathroom. The terrace was a terrific little luxury that we took full advantage of.
We were touring on a motorcycle so the covered secure garage parking was a godsend at 5 euros per day.
Breakfast was served personally and was superb. Fresh pastries and coffee were presented with a personal touch and good conversation.
We would only stay here if we ever visit Orvieto again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hutch6762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 88 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location in town, super clean, modern, spacious, good ventilation with full facilities. The host, Nadia, is wonderful and will look out for your needs. Easy access to sites, cafes, restaurants, bars and the funicular.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapiazzettaorvieto, Proprietario at B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you liked it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Fernando362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank furio491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 62Luigi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
2.4 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 30 in Orvieto
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#1 of 54 in Orvieto
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B La soffitta e La Torre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B La Casa di Tufo
B&B La Casa di Tufo
#11 of 54 in Orvieto
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence La Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
B&B CasaSelita
B&B CasaSelita
#4 of 54 in Orvieto
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Piazzetta Orvieto

Address: Angelo da Orvieto 10, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range: $74 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’immobile, sito nel centro storico di Orvieto, è stato appena ristrutturato, ed è dotato di :al piano primo di due camere doppie e una tripla con bagno interno a ciascuna e tv.A disposizione per gli ospiti del primo piano c’è un piccolo angolo cottura ed un tavolo da utilizzare per la preparazione ed il consumo della colazione (cibi e bevande non forniti).Non sono graditi AnimaliThe property, located in the historical center of Orvieto, has just been renovated, and features:First floor two double bedrooms and a triple with bathroom and TV in each one.Available for guests on the first floor there is a small kitchen and a table to be used for the preparation and consumption of breakfast (food and beverages not included). Pets are not welcome ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing