We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Garden Dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante dell' Ancora

Ristorante dell' Ancora
Ranked #133 of 168 Restaurants in Orvieto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: tel 0763 342766
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Garden Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we make trip to Orvieto we have a meal here, especially in the garden. This time we ate lightly, but had a perfect fresh pasta, ragu sauce and tomatoes. The addition of cheese made the pasta tasty. The service was excellent and the garden was cool and relaxing. The location, down and alley took us away from the bustle of the city.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Italophile173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    21
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Total package”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We once again had the pleasure of dining at dell'Ancora, and I didn't feel like I was in a restaurant, but at a home family dinner. Carlo, Cesare, and Giulia made us feel totally at home. The pizza at night is the best I have tasted in Italy, and I have tasted alot of pizza. (thank you Rudy!) To everyone there, thank you so much, and we will see you again soon !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichardRooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the very delicous food (we had the vegetable lasagna, pizzicoli and tiramisu) and the good service. However, we think that the courses were too small for their price (around 10 Euros for not so much of pasta/lasagna).

Helpful?
Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“charming patio dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ate here twice during our week's stay in Orvieto. The olive oil is a specialty and we bought a bottle to bring home. Pasta and salads are delicious and the atmosphere on a summer evening is very pleasant with good, attentive staff

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pol892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casperia, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pizza Paradise! Try the Tropea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

On a recent visit to Orvieto we had the immense pleasure of discovering and eating at this restaurant twice, and we can't wait to go back there again. The food was outstanding at lunch time, the pasta is just out of this world, but what totally blew us away wasthe pizza, which I have to say is the best I have ever tasted. We had the Margherita and what stants out was the intense flavours of the fresh fresh tomatoes and the quality of the cheese and olive oil used on the pizza... The real eye opener was the Tropea. This was a simple combination of tomato sauce, thinly sliced and caramellised red onion, thin slices of spicy salami and a sprinkling of Oregano... This is the salami pizza that every salami pizza on the planet aspires to be... Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante dell' Ancora also viewed

Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to Ristorante dell' Ancora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing