We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Duomo
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Corso(Orvieto)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Badia di Orvieto(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Virgilio(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Picchio(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Penisola Hotel(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
416
304
65
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
304
65
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationa family run hotelliterally stepsthe ownernarrow streetsside streetcorner roomjunior suitepark your carthe main squareair conditioningwould stay here againmini barwonderful hotelhard boiled eggsyogurtlarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 804 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in the Dependance B & B with was just around the corner from Hotel Duomo. The room was good value for money, nice, clean room with ensuite and good breakfast at the Hotel Duomo. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hubby and I stayed at Hotel Duomo for 7 nights in June 2013. We found the staff friendly and always helpful. The room was clean, bright and airy. Breakfast was to our taste, and they obligingly made us a pot of tea every morning:) would definitely go back there if re-visiting Orvieto. Great location just near an excellent gelateria!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Duomo for 3 nights in May, based on Rick Steves recommendation and loved this hotel. The staff was very nice, breakfast was great, and location was perfect, just to the side of the Duomo Cathedral. Room was very nice, clean, and with a balcony with a view of the side of the cathedral. Perfect location for all the restaurants and enotecas. Hightly recommend. We will definetely be back to Orvieto and stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinaColumbus_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is my favorite town in Italy. The hotel was perfectly located. The rooms are modern, clean and small. The staff is friendly. Served a light breakfast of fruit, yogurt, etc. I loved this place. A true favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelBTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

the room was large and clean and the breakfast was nice, but the air conditioning had not been turned on yet, and it was very warm during the day. It did cool down quite a bit at night though. the room temp for sleeping was ok. however, since we had the windows open, we heard every street conversation late into the night and the church bells chimed every 15 minutes all night long - so there wasn't much sleep! I think this is as good as it gets in this little town. It was a very cute and bustling place filled with tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgrbocaraton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews