We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality!”
Review of B&B Sant'Angelo 42

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Sant'Angelo 42
Ranked #22 of 57 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Giulia was a terrific host, greeting us and getting us comfortably settled in after a long day of travel by plane and train. Our room was everything we expected based on the information we were provided on their web site and by email. Our clean and comfortable room provided a nice view over the roof-tops, and of the little cobblestone street down below. Guilia recommended a great restaurant nearby. We were delighted to be awakened the next morning by bells from the nearby duomo, and to listen to the chatter of children making their way to school. Breakfast was plentiful and provided several choices. The town of Orvieto is wonderfull, with most things in easy waking distance, and many residents out for an evening stroll. What a great way to start our Italy experience!

Room Tip: The Blu room where we stayed requires you to climb three flights of stairs, but the reward is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    57
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
60
136
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
longmont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our stay at Sant' Angelo 42 B & B was one of the highlights of our vacation!!! Giulia was a wonderful hostess to a quaint, comfortable, clean and convienent accomodation. She was very helpful in navigating this beautiful village and made excellent recommendations on restaurants, sight seeing and ways of travel. Giulia was an excellent innkeeper, who bent over backward to assist and please!! The rooms were inviting, homey and clean. We will definately be returning here!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikenaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This B&B was exceptional! Very clean, beautiful, and the views from our room on the upper floor were superb! We had asked in advance about an Italian cooking class, and Giula provided us with the cooking class, and an outstanding dinner! The restaurant she recommended was fabulous, and was my personal favorite meal of our 26 day vacation to Italy and Greece. The location is perfect...close to the most beautiful duomo we saw on our trip, and just a short bus ride away from the funicular that brings you up the hill to the very lovely town of Orvieto. This was a phenomenal stay...we loved Orvieto and the Sant' Angelo...would definitely recommend to everyone, and would not hesitate to book this again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A lovely b&b in the cobbled lane ways of Orvieto. It made for a perfect place to begin our Italy trip after flying into and bypassing Rome en route to Tuscany. The host Giula is extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations etc. and was very accommodating of us with our 18mo son who was asleep (jetlagged) at the time of check out. Great location near the duomo and near to corso Cavour. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingKiwi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Giulia and her wonderful B&B. We arrived early but she welcomed us in, gave us our choice of rooms, offered suggestions for a great restaurants and was eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The location is in the heart of old Orvieto and is an amazing medieval building. She spoiled us with generous breakfasts. Giulia's wonderful hospitality made Orvieto one of our favorite places in all of Italy.

Room Tip: The room we chose didn't have air-conditioning but Giulia offered us a different room for the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colskibabegoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberlandia, MG
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The owner was very friendly and helpful, the bb is very well located, just a few steps from the duomo and the other attractions, some nice restaurants very close to the hotel.
I recommend the hotel to everybody.
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duducolantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikoloa, Hawaii, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed there middle of September. The location was close to Duomo and cable car station.
Easy to access to town. The room was very clean and breakfast was wonderful. The owner spoke English so easy to communicate. We are planing to go to Italy in few years, we would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite, it was the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#4 of 30 in Orvieto
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#21 of 30 in Orvieto
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#15 of 30 in Orvieto
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 57 in Orvieto
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Ripa Medici Rooms with a View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Sant'Angelo 42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sant'Angelo 42

Property: B&B Sant'Angelo 42
Address: Via Sant'Angelo 42, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic center, just two steps from the Cathedral of Orvieto, in a magical and special, made even more impressive from the alleys of the old historic center and its ancient paved streets, is located the Bed and Breakfasts Sant'Angelo 42. A three-storey old building, whose facade, with a golden color of the tuff, give something magical and unforgettable.The ideal place to experience the charm of Orvieto, among its historical places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your B&B Sant'Angelo 42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing