We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B in Orvieto”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Sant'Angelo 42

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Sant'Angelo 42
Ranked #19 of 57 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B in Orvieto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed at the B&B S'ant Angelo in January 2012. Our room was lovely with a tiny balcony overlooking the beautiful roof tops. Our host, Guilia, was very warm and helpful and provided a nice breakfast. The room was very clean and quiet and we could get a good rest each night. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4patriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    57
    14
    4
    9
See reviews for
60
134
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed here in January 2012 and loved it. It was wonderful to have a spacious double room (for single use) after being in shoebox sized single rooms in both Venice and Rome. Giulia was great, gave excellent recommendations for dinner...trust her advice and made some phone calls about trips to Civita (unfortunately, that didn't pan out but that definitely wasn't Giulia's fault). If I ever come back to Orvieto I will definitely stay here again and will be recommending it.

Room Tip: I saw 3 of the 4 rooms and I had the smallest (which was huge), the other two had jacuzzi's in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowwhite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October 2011 and were delighted by the excellent customer service and the charming property itself, which is tucked away behind a tiny circular piazza/car park just off the main road. Giulia was super friendly and helpful. Her local restaurant recommendations can be trusted and she operates a very organized B&B, including a nice breakfast in a warm environment and a spotless lobby. The sleeping room was a welcome site due to its spaciousness and cleanliness. High beamed ceiling, tile floors, plenty of closet space, shuttered windows, comfortable bed with fresh linen, a nice sized bathroom with shower, bidet, and excellent water pressure. She even did our laundry for us as a special favor at a very low cost, which was helpful since there is no self service laundry in Orvieto (there is one wash & fold operation, but it's very expensive, i.e. up to $100 for a regular sized load). Although we weren't as concerned about price, it was nice to receive such a small bill at check out. What a steal! (cash only - be prepared) Overall, an excellent value and big props to Giula - a one person operation - from one hospitality professional to another. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

We been to Italy a few times and decided that this time we where going to not do another tour but stay in these little towns overnight instead of jumping on and off a tour bus. Turns out it was the right way to do it. The whole town comes alive at night and you would need to find yourself a good bed and breakfast to really experience the whole thing. This place B & B Sant 'Angelo 42 was incredible and Juliana was very accommodating, When Lufthansa ran us 8 hours late. She stayed and made sure a taxi was there to pick us up from the train station. So many little things that made this place nice. The location was perfect, the rooms had space, the breakfast was fresh and she makes a great latte in the morning. I can not say enough good things about this b&b, Orvieto and Juliana,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvplaya40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

My partner & I stayed at B&B Sant'Angel 42 in late December and had a lovely time. The owner Giulia went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable: arranging private parking for our rental car, personally showing us her favorite restaurants and sights like the old theater, and generally being kind and helpful. She also upgraded us to the beautiful large suite (which is about the size our New York apartment) with 2 small terraces overlooking the red rooftops of Orvieto. Lastly, the inn is very convenient to all the sites, including the Duomo, yet on a quiet little street. Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GleniseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Giulia is a gem! She keeps her property sparkling clean and offers comfortable beds and good morning coffee. Above all, she knows her city and the people within it. She was able to recommend great restaurants, places to buy wine and olive oil and shjpping facilities. Her personal relationships with the shop owners assure their happy assistance. Four weeks in Italy and Orvieto~~~and Giulia's~~~stand out. I look forward to visiting again

Room Tip: My room, on the top floor of the building, was graced with a Juliet balcony....delightful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herbgardenlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

B&B Sant'Angelo 42 is one of the best secrets in all of Umbria! My husband and I have been to and stayed at several places in Orvieto before, and clearly Giulia's place is the nicest, cleanest, quietest, most comfortable place we have ever stayed in all of Orvieto. We stayed only for one night in early October as we were visiting many towns, but we highly, highly recommend it. Giulia is a Love and a great hostess and helpful and Sweet-as-can-be!! You can't go wrong - no doubt we won't stay anywhere else in Orvieto when we return!

Room Tip: All perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#3 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#6 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#19 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#12 of 28 in Orvieto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 57 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Sant'Angelo 42? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sant'Angelo 42

Property: B&B Sant'Angelo 42
Address: Via Sant'Angelo 42, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic center, just two steps from the Cathedral of Orvieto, in a magical and special, made even more impressive from the alleys of the old historic center and its ancient paved streets, is located the Bed and Breakfasts Sant'Angelo 42. A three-storey old building, whose facade, with a golden color of the tuff, give something magical and unforgettable.The ideal place to experience the charm of Orvieto, among its historical places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Sant'Angelo 42 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing