We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the Italians Eat”
Review of Mezza Luna

Mezza Luna
Ranked #19 of 171 Restaurants in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New York City
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Where the Italians Eat”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Generous portions, quiet service, lovely wine all at some of the best prices in town...I had tortellini in cream stuffed with local sausage...and the mixed grill...a perfect place for great food and a quiet evening.

Helpful?
Thank ormerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    147
    38
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This tiny place is worth seeking out. You may need to book but it is inexpensive and good quality food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chattan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanas, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very local restaurant”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great local food in a very local atmosphere. Try the spaghetti carbonara and you wont be disapointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juerg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spaghettis alla carbonara exceptionnellement riches”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Nous sommes allés en Italie avec un couple d'amis et nous sommes allés au restaurant Mezza Luna. Les spaghettis alla carbonara que nous y avons mangé étaient renversants et exceptionnellement riches. Nous avons dû prendre des "petites pilules pour le foie", il est vrai que nous n'avons plus 20 ans. Malgré tou c'est le meilleur carbonara que nous avons mangé.

Mon conjoint a pris des pâtes aux artichauts tout aussi délicieux et beaucoup plus digestibles

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie_Francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Good local restaurand”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

To eat well, in a local ambient for small money. I love these places, and this is the one in Orvieto!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JuditandBalint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Luna also viewed

Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to Mezza Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing