We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My husband and I made a quick stop here for one and we were both sad to leave. Angela and her family made us very welcome and we will definitly be back! This is homey, cozy, and well located. We went on to big high end pricey Agriturismo and will not be returning to the "other" one. Umbria was wonderful coupled with this wonderful little family farm to call home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 383 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

After staying in the hustle and bustle of Italian cities, Agriturismo Cioccoleta was a welcome respite. If you are looking for an Umbrian farmhouse experience, I would highly recommend this B&B. The farmhouse is lovely, and the room and bathroom were clean, spacious, and with a beautiful view. It is all truly better than the pictures. Guests must travel a dirt road, but this adds to the experience. Angela and her family are delightful hosts, and was most helpful and timely in all communications regarding making our reservation. The farm is within easy driving access to Orvieto for sightseeing, restaurants, groceries, etc. Angela provided a lovely breakfast, even including eggs, and the breakfast room is perfect for lingering and talking with other guests. For dinner one evening, we purchased picnic supplies from a local grocery and returned to the farm to fully enjoy our surroundings. I recommend that all guests allow time just to rest, read a book, and take in the scenery. I have rated this with a 4 only because we found the bed to be very hard, but is a 5 in all other respects.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBeforeIDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The amazing view is absolutely breathtaking! What a treat! Angela, the host was open and friendly and made us feel most welcome. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast with homemade cakes takes the cake! The agriturismo is well situated to the town of Orvieto which is also highly recommended. You do, however, need a car. We can' t wait to return to Cioccoleta, it feels like home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a wonderful visit to Cioccoleta in September 2012. It was a lovely farm and house. Our room was tastefully and comfortably furnished, large, and immaculately clean, as was the en suite bathroom. Our window had the most spectacular view of the Orvieto hil town and the breathtaking landscape. We enjoyed sitting out on the property watching the sunset while sipping wine and eating olives and cheese. The house is only three miles from the town of Orvieto, so it is very convenient but away from crowds. It was also an easy trip to Perugia. Our hosts were wonderful. A family runs the farm and the B&B. Angela was a gracious hostess who had great advice about restaurants and things to do and producing a homemade breakfast each morning. There were Etruscan ruins on the property which her husband Alessandro graciously took the time to show to us, in addition to telling us about the family farming operation and his hometown Orvieto. We felt a little like family as we watched their son leave for his very first day of school. We highly recommend Agriturismo Cioccoleta and hope to return some day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a charming and homey b&b. The room was spotless and quite large as is the bath. The location proved to be great for visiting Orvieta and Assisi. It is located down a dirt road, but after several trips this didn't seem a problem. Breakfasts were typical for the area (we found out) but very good and Angela offered other choices as well. Angela is a very friendly and helpful hostess, helping us with directions, recommendations and information about the farm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband, sister, dog, and I enjoyed our short visit at Cioccoleta tremendously. It is very convenient to Orvieto, but also provides tremendous opportunities for walking among the vineyards or relaxing with a good book amidst the beautiful rolling Umbrian hills. Our hostess was incredibly attentive and kind, and her homemade breakfast was the best I've had in Italy. Thank you for a lovely visit, we hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessinItaly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We definitely made the right choice in booking at Cioccoleta. Angela looked after our every need. It was no trouble for her to prepare an American breakfast for us. The accommodation is excellent, very clean, great breakfasts, a beautiful pastoral setting overlooking the beautiful city of Orvieto. Her father-in-law was very charming and gave us a hand up in the old city. We have fond memories of our stay there last June and would, without hesitation, recommend this B & B to everyone.

Room Tip: A room facing the town of Orvieto would be excellent, otherwise any room would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
1.1 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 30 in Orvieto
316 reviews
2.6 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
389 reviews
6.1 mi away
Relais Borgo San Faustino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Locanda dell'Olmo
0.9 mi away
Altarocca Wine Resort
Altarocca Wine Resort
#2 of 30 in Orvieto
910 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Chiusetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Cioccoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Cioccoleta

Address: Localita Bardano 34, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Orvieto
Price Range: $98 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Cioccoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing