We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Cioccoleta
Nearby Hotels
$168
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Duomo(Orvieto)
$107
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corso(Orvieto)
$144
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Picchio(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Penisola Hotel(Orvieto)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$118
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
340
47
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
47
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirt roadmiles drivecooked eggsthoroughly enjoyed our stayexcellent hostessevery morningrooms are largeglass of wineangelafarmhouseagriturismovineyardsumbriadirectionsromecargrapes
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 390 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Angela was a truly wonderful hostess!! This place was immaculately clean, had delicious breakfasts (mmm.. the most delicious fresh fruit from their garden, delicious coffee, yogurts, muesli, cakes and wonderful homemade jams. She also made eggs on request, and they were SO good! YUM.) and very nice, spacious and pretty rooms. The grounds around the house were very picturesque with all the grapevines and fruit trees. Angela was incredibly kind, accommodating and helpful. She was very happy to help and took time to attend to each guest. She was wonderful to talk to, we asked her about the history of the farm and she was more than happy to share. Her english was very good. She lives there with her husband and son, which made it easy for us because she was available if we needed anything. Thank you Angela, we had a wonderful stay at Agriturismo Cioccoleta!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hospitality is amongst many things that we look for when staying in an agriturismo or a farm house, and Agriturismo Cioccoleta will never fail you as you can always get the attentiveness from Angela, the owner. She is always helpful in every area, explaining to you the facilities, suggesting scenic routings and making you breakfast. We were lucky to try her cakes baked early in the morning and eggs cooked in the way we liked.

We arrived very late at night and led by the GPS to the agriturismo through a bumpy road. We should have followed a signpost on our way for a better route. Didn’t pay much attention to the surrounding environment not until the next morning that I found myself on the hill top with a very nice surrounding of vineyards and olive trees. The farm house was warmly decorated with plants, flowers and pumpkins. You would feel yourself at a local home. The room was very clean and spacious, and we were allocated a room with a view on Orvieto’s rock.

Agriturismo Cioccoleta is just a 10-min’s drive to the town Orvieto so the place is still easily accessible with a car. Will extend my stay in this farm house in the next visit to learn more about the vicinity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at Cioccoleta near Orvieto. I only regret not being able to stay one more day here to really relax and enjoy the area. They had a nice sitting area where you could read,relax and enjoy the landscape. The rooms were very... clean and had large bathrooms with soap/shampoo/toothbrush and paste. The living/breakfast area was comfortable but we mainly just ate here. Angela had a great spread of foods to choose from.The owners Angela and Alessandro were very friendly and answered any questions we had and never made us feel like they didn't have time to talk with us. We felt very welcomed in their home and loved every minute of our stay there.
My only regret is not buying some of their wine or olive oil, we MUST visit again!! Thank you Angela, Alessandro and Federico :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtataAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

what a way to slow down and really appreciate countryside living in umbria. the property is surrounded by serene views of vineyards and rolling umbrian landscape. the room is clean and tidy. breakfast room is comfortable and has a selection of homemade pastries. angela is a super host and took the time to attend to each of her guests. for us, she has suggested some great back roads and less touristic towns to explore. a memorable experience!

Room Tip: room with a view of orvieto
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Out of the many agriturismos we stayed in during our three weeks in Italy, this was by far the best--for many reasons. The first was the extremely sweet and loving attitude of the owners, both Angela and her husband, Allesandro (their English was very good). They spent much time advising us on the local area and how to best navigate visits to nearby Orvieto. They were charming. The rooms were huge, well-decorated, and extremely comfortable. In addition, we were able to use a common area with table, chairs, and couches, along with two terraces that were just lovely. The morning breakfast was extremely generous by Italian standards. Angela made the cakes and breads herself, along with the jams! Fruit was home-grown, yogurt was available, and she offered eggs on request. Most spectacular was the location and view of Orvieto across the rolling hills--just gorgeous. Exploring Orvieto was delightful; we even took a day trip to Civita di Bagnoregio, which was easy to navigate to by car. It was truly hard to leave. Of all the places we visited, we wished we could add a few more days there at Agri Cioccoleta. We'll surely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews