We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Musa Gelateria

La Musa Gelateria
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Haderslev, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was the best gelato I had while in Italy. If you're in Orvieto and you are after good ice cream you should try La Musa.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sontaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    40
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped here on our way back to the funicular and so glad we did. The peach and melon gelato were amazing. It was also nice to have a seat opposite to rest and enjoy them in the heat. Real fruit flavours, no air filled imitations here. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RebusFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great taste and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had the lemon, strawberry, and peach on different occasions. All tasted like fresh fruit! Service was always friendly, cheerful, and helpful. On the main Corso Cavour but further from the main tourist crowds. Table and chairs under umbrellas are on a platform across the street to shelter from sun or rain. The gelato was better than anything I had in Florence and as god as Rome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BSGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
435 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Wonderful Artisan Gelator - the Real Deal Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Artfully crafted with quality ingredients. Not whipped with air, this is the real deal with exceptional taste. Banana-kiwi combo was delightful and different. A great stop along the way to the well of San Patrizio. Some chairs and tables across the seat for a nice rest while savoring the deliciousness! While we were there, a local, apparently foreign student stopped by for what was apparently a routine daily cone...she was a little short of euros to pay in full and the owner accommodated her anyway...speaks volumes about this shop. Go, enjoy and place it carefully in your memory bank!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hellmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Try Pistacchio and Cocco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Is a small and cute Gelateria, with a lot of flavors and good service. It is not so close to the hearth of the city, so it is not so crowed as others i saw. Ice cream is good, specially, Pistacchio and cocco.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Musa Gelateria also viewed

Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to La Musa Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing