We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Gelato in Italy”

Gelateria Pasqualetti
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have been digging on archeological digs for the past 4 summers in Italy, mostly in Umbria, and in my travels and those of my colleagues - this is the best gelato around. I have never been disappointed with any gelato flavor. (If you go to their other location in the city they can make frappes too!). Highly recommend for anyone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    79
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

all Italian gelato places are good now. This had richer chocolate than most, but the melon was not intense enough. The lemon was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank N1590CQdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“gelato in orvieto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

have read positive reviews here in tripadvisor so tried this gelateria yesterday. got the amarena, stracciatella and panna. flavor tastes rich and fresh although for me it's kinda too sweet considering i love desserts. my throat kinda felt hurt after finishing the ice cream (smallest 2.50 euros) so i drank some water to wash it down, i don't know.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mischellemitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
993 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,013 helpful votes
“Some Claim this is the Best Gelato in Italy -- Maybe Right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

On the left side of the duomo. Run by a professional chef who used to work in some local restaurants and has earned a Michelin star or two!! Started a gelato place to spend more time with family.

People talk about this as the best gelato in Italy. Whether or not it is doesn't really matter. The punchline is all of the flavors are delicious. Worth a stop before you sit in the piazza to look at the Duomo, or after you take a walk through town.

If this review is helpful then please indicate so below.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trek-Always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I love ice cream, but I can't eat most of them, because of food additives. So I always search for artisan ice cream, and this one was absolutely fantastic. I had a cup with three flavors, all of them delicious. A great place to have gelato at Orvieto.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Pasqualetti also viewed

Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to Gelateria Pasqualetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing