We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B and Apartments CasaVeraOrvieto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Posta(Orvieto)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reale(Orvieto)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Maitani(Orvieto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Duomo(Orvieto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rupe(Orvieto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
59
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa veraside streetb bstay there againsabrinahosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 68 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This was our first place when we arrived in Italy and we had picked Orvieto and Casa Vera in hopes that it would be a good place to relax after a very long travel. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. My husband and I and our grown son stayed here. It was comfortable for all of us, beautiful, meticulously clean and very spacious. We stayed in the Iris apartment.
In addition, Sabrina met us and guided us to the apartment the night we arrived, was warm and very helpful. Her husband is a wine seller and the apartment has a wonderful collection of well priced, local wines to choose from if you decide to use the kitchen and eat in on occasion. Sabrina also provides a daily breakfast of meats, yogurts and breads in the kitchen ready for you whenever you choose to have breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a better place to start our Italy trip. I am very picky about cleanliness and want to repeat, this apartment is beautifully decorated and very clean, with daily clean up. This is a wonderful place to stay. Thank you Sabrina.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpringChickenNot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed here for 3 days with a friend in the smallest room. It was perfect. It's basically a small apartment. It had one bed in the bedroom and the other in the main room. There is a little kitchen area and a small patio area.


It was only 55 Euros a night and we were also given breakfast we could make ourselves. The location is great though a bit difficult to find. Just call Sabrina right away to get instructions. It's easy to get from the train station to the cathedral and from there it's a short walk if you know where you going! Orvieto is beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canuckser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We went to Orvieto after 5 days in Florence and 2 nighst in Siena. It had been raining on and off every single day since we arrived in Florence. On the day that we drove from Siena via Pienza to Orvieto, it was alternating back and forth from drizzle to sunny to finally, on the leg between Pienza and Orvieto, pouring rain. We were a bit apprehensive driving into the historic center and had the GPS to direct us to the inn in Orvieto, while also vigilantly looking at street signs for ZTL restrictions, as well as trying to read street names. Although Sabrina gave us very detailed instructions, because the street names were not consistently written on the facade of the corner buildings), it was hard to verify whether we were in the right location. The GPS also gave up on us and couldn't communicate with the satellite. We had to stop at several places where we can safely pull up so I can walk and ask people. Finally, when we got to the general area where we could recognize some of the landmarks that Sabrina mentioned, I just walked around the streets to find it on foot : ) When Sabrina showed me the apartment, all our weariness from the drive downand trying to find the place disappeared. The bonus to getting lost is being able to see parts of Orvieto we probably wouldn't have ordinarily explored : )

Sabrina and Cesare are extremely HELPFUL and GRACIOUS. It really felt like you were being welcomed into their "home" except you have privacy. The label Bed and Breakfast was a little bit misleading to me because I wasn't sure whether I was renting a private apartment or sharing the "common areas" with other guests. It basically is a private apartment but I think is labeled a Bed and Breakfast because Sabrina can also bring you your breakfast if you want her to. The place is IMMACULATE. I am extremely finicky about cleanliness, even bringing Lysol wipes that I get from Costco and putting in a Ziplock in my suitcase, as well as bringing gloves - that embarrasingly neurotic. It was just so clean and immaculate it was unbelievable! The place was very spacious and decorated very nicely. The unit we got was the one with the bedroom loft and purple kitchen called Iris.

I think this place is a gem that is still undiscovered. I am afraid that once it becomes extremely popular, I myself will not be able to rent it anymore : ) I think part of why it is still undiscovered is it is under Specialty Lodging which also caused me some concern when I was first looking at this place. I asked Sabrina about this as well and she doesn't know either, as others have also asked her. She mentioned that she's working with Trip Advisor about this. Sabrina's and Cesare's customer service is unparrallelled and even when I first communicated with them while planning the trip, she was extremely responsive and prompt.

We will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend this apartment to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladybos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

“Wow” was my wife’s first word, as we walked through the door to our “room” at Casavera B&B. We thought that the large kitchen/dining/living room was the “common” area for the guests as we have found in previous B&B’s in Italy. But, no, it was all “ours”! Besides the beautiful full kitchen, there was the very modern, large and tastefully decorated bathroom, a large bedroom and even an extra single bed. We also had free wi-fi! The B&B really consists of two “apartments” on the first floor of a centuries old building, just a short walk (about 100 meters) to Via del Duomo and the centre of Orvieto. Its location is unbeatable. The B&B owners Sabrina and Cesare were very helpful, especially on the day of arrival, guiding us by phone to their place via the narrow streets of historic Orvieto to unload our luggage, helping us carrying it up upstairs, and providing us with tips on what to see and do in Orvieto. Thanks to Sabrina’s suggestion, we were able to enjoy opening night of the opera Rigoletto in the historic Teatro Mancinelli.

Breakfast was typical continental style as it is in most bed and breakfasts in Italy. We very much enjoyed the fact that we could make our own espresso/cappuccino, and with the full kitchen, cook our own meals, including NA style breakfast, if we so desired. Cesare’s parents also run a small salumeria/grocery store close to the B&B that we patronized as needed.

Casavera is a hidden gem, truly a great find from our last 5 weeks trip to Italy. The pictures on their website depicts what the B&B is all about. We loved Orvieto, and our regret is that we had not planned to stay there for more than two nights

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roman_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews