We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B CasaSelita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Rupe(Orvieto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posta(Orvieto)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Reale(Orvieto)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Maitani(Orvieto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Duomo(Orvieto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
293
35
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
35
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselita and ennioher husbandolive treesbreakfast was deliciousshort walkhomemade breadsteep pathold towngracious hostsprivate terracehelpful with directionspeaceful settingother guestsstayed nightshill townevery morningmodern bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 337 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I wanted a quite place to rest and clear my mind before hitting the crowded, larger cities of Italy. I chose Casa Selita for its close proximity to Orvieto, yet the fact that it is outside the town walls. It truly is a lovely place; lots of green vegetation, flowers and beautiful gardens. It's quiet and everyone seems to keep to themselves after breakfast.
Two things: if you have and aversion to road noise this May not be for you. There is a small road just off the main entrance of the property. Not bad; pretty quiet overall, and close to town.
Be careful not to get lost while walking on your way back from town. I missed the elevator that brings you very near Casa Selita, i started walking around the rock that holds the town...foolishness at night. The road is very narrow and dark at night.
Enjoy, you will love and sleep.

Room Tip: My room faces the inside courtyard and has a little balcony. Very nice...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

CasaSelita is a truly charming B&B. The owners are absolutely lovely and so helpful. Wasn't expecting such a genuine and warm welcome. We normally stay in hotels but this place is fantastic. Immaculate clean ensuite room with its own private outdoor space. Plus breakfast on the patio outside the property is wonderful. Yes it's a short walk up a hill to get to the town itself but as long as you don't have mobility issues then the walk itself is part of the adventure. Orvieto itself is a stunning town and seemed less touristy than some of the other places we visited on our trip. All the charm - but less of the crowds. The tour of the caves under Orvieto is fascinating and well worth a look.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC-lovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Selita for four nights without the kids. We loved it and can't wait to go back! The best part about Casa Selita is Selita herself: warm, gregarious, generous, candid and helpful. Selita told us where to go for dinner each night, and we loved every single place. She took us to Civita di Bagnoregio for a private tour since she had the time (for an extra fee). She told us about her life and her activities, which we found interesting and inspiring. And she gave us tips on where to go in the Dolomites (where she grew up) on our next trip.

We loved the location of Casa Selita. It was only a 5-10 minute walk to the walled city, with an easy elevator ride up. Best of all, when you stay at Selita's you enter the city directly into the old town, not the touristy area where the funicular lets off. And when you're at Casa Selita, you're surrounded by trees, flowers, and grass and the beautiful hillsides surrounding Orvieto. The location was ideal.

Our room was lovely. I forget the name, but it was on the left-most side of the main building as you face the staircases. It had a big, four-poster bed plus a private balcony. It was very comfortable and felt private.

Breakfast was very good -- my only (very small) complaint would be the lack of fresh fruit and the fact that breakfast was exactly the same every day. But we had bread, cheese, ham, cereal, milk, juice, coffee and more. Much better than the "breakfast" at our next hotel, which was just a packaged croissant, coffee, and milk.

Casa Selita was a great value for the money.

We dream of going back to Casa Selita, and when we do, we plan to use it as our home base to visit Rome, in addition to spending time in Orvieto.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie91827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had a great time staying here! Beautiful grounds and a very relaxing place. Also a great location to explore the city, as long as you don't mind to short hike up the hill! Amazing breakfast, lovely hosts, clean and spacious rooms. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our one night stay at Casa Selita was simply wonderful! The room was delightful, the breakfast was delicious and Selita was very helpful and lovely. The location was great, as we simply walked up to Orvieto. I would recommend this delightful B&B to anyone! Thank you Selita!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews