We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could ask for”
Review of B&B CasaSelita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B CasaSelita
Ranked #4 of 55 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All you could ask for”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I can't say enough about how amazing CasaSelita is. Selita is so helpful and patient.. I say that bc I mixed her up about when we were coming (we had a hiccup in beginning of trip that got our plans changed) so when we arrived a day early she was still able to accomodate us. I was so upset at how I could've not realized, but Selita (& Alexandra) reassured me all was fine. We stayed in the tower rm the first night, which is very tiny.. she realized that (I had asked for a diff rm, but obviously that wasnt avail since we arrived early). She offered to switch us to a larger room the next day at a small cleaning fee ($10).. more than reasonable. the beds are so comfy! the best in Italy we had (and we stayed in 4 different places!)
I will echo all the other reviews about breakfast. it was so yummy and a delightful experience. best coffee we had in Italy!
Selita was very helpful in recommending places to eat & things to do. It rained alot while we were there, so we had to take the long route via the road to get up to the elevator, but that was Ok. Orvieto is a beautiful medival town.. and CasaSelita is the perfect place to stay to see the sights. We trained it in, and Selita let us know easy transportation to get to her place, but opted for a taxi (11 euros I believe) since we had alot of luggage. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend it to anyone and all who will be coming to the area.

Room Tip: all have patios, which is great. the tower room is very small but has a great size patio overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    33
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
220
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful location (easy walk UPHILL to Orvieto elevator). Beautifully decorated, lovely space - nice sized rooms, great beds etc, outdoor spaces. Selita and her husband warm, interesting and interested in what guests have to say. Fresh tasty breakfast - coffee good strong Americano (with hot water if you want weaker), home made bread with olive oil from their olives, meat & cheeses.

Overall a wonderful place to stay - be sure to book early as it fills up even during shoulder season.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

travelled with my two twenty-something daughters - potentially a recipe for disaster but we all miss Casaselita. One room for them - one for me. Each with its own terrace, great for relaxing/reading/drinking and my secluded guilt free cigarettes. Delicious home produce for breakfast. Easy access to Orvieto. Best of both worlds.
Icing on the cake - Selita and Ennio - endlessly helpful and wonderful company

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janerev2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Selita's home just outside the walls of Orvieto is a peaceful country retreat. A short hike through olive groves up to the town parking, and then escalators or an elevator to the top makes it easy to sight-see in hill town of Orvieto while staying in the country. The rooms are spacious, with a private outdoor balcony for each room. The decorating throughout is marvellous. Internet only in the breakfast/common room/patio which was fine because it was so pleasant. The breakfast was one of the best we had. The hosts were extra helpful and friendly. By far, best value for the price of all our stays in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Outstanding b&b! Favorite of our 3 wk. trip it Italy. Setting is so peaceful, surrounded by olive orchards and yet a short walk up the hill to the historic Old Town of Orvieto. The breakfast was a time of delicious food and lovely conversation with hostess and host in lovely setting. Room was very clean, roomy and with large, modern bathroom. Great thought and planning is evident in the design of the b&b blending its historic portion with the addition for accommodations. Olive oil from their olive orchard enhanced the homemade bread at breakfast. So many special touches. Sitting on the patio with a glass of wine in evening was delightful and relaxing. Orvieto itself is fascinating and easy to navigate. Trip to Civita di Bagnoregio was definitely a must. Drive there picturesque. Access to CasaSelita is very convenient and before the Old Town of Orvieto.
We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Friendly hosts, very helpful with reservations and recommendations (reservations at any decent restaurant are essential in Orvietto). Host went out of his way--even purchased an electrical adapter for us--ours had broken and we were too busy touring to go by the electric shop. While we missed having dresser drawers and a full length closet, the cleanliness and friendliness will definitely bring us back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icanjusthearthewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After a week in rural Tuscany, Selita's squeaky clean rooms and pampering breakfast were an absolute treat. Located just below the city walls, access to the B&B is easy and the overall experience is highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elinorki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#5 of 30 in Orvieto
738 reviews
1.9 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#4 of 30 in Orvieto
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 55 in Orvieto
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Chiara e Benedetta
B&B Chiara e Benedetta
#3 of 55 in Orvieto
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B CasaSelita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B CasaSelita

Property: B&B CasaSelita
Address: Strada di Porta Romana 8, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B CasaSelita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Casaselita
b&b Casaselita Hotel Orvieto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing