We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, and close”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B CasaSelita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B CasaSelita
Ranked #3 of 57 Orvieto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable, and close”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We enjoyed our getaway to Orvieto at Casa Selita. Selita and her husband Eugene made our stay memorable. The room was so peaceful and comfortable, i really enjoyed that!

The close proximity to Orvieto makes it a great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarhead-1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    33
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
216
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a lovely location with lovely host and hostess. We enjoyed our little walk through the olive grove to the elevator and up into Orvieto. The B&B is lovely, the breakfast is very nice and the conversations with Selita and other guests were very lively and fun. The train schedules provided (and hand written!) made our trip onto Assisi trouble free. The restaurant recommendations were our favorites in Italy. We hope to return to Casa Selita someday!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjleavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We chose to stay at Casa Selita, though logistically it made more sense to stay up in the main city where our son is living while studying for the semester but we are SO glad we did.
Though they sounded a little quirky, Selita's very precise instructions for us from the train to Casa Selita via the bus were perfect.
Her husband, Ennio greeted us warmly and took us to our lovely room which opened onto a small patio with chairs. He was so gracious and accommodating, even insisted on climbing up on the roof to check the internet router - though we tried to insist we didn't need internet any time soon (and he is not a young man!)
The little walk through the well-lighted olive grove up to the city is lovely.
Breakfast was served to us as if we were family seated at his table. He bustled around making sure we had everything we could possibly need!
Our only regret was that we only had one night to stay there. In our 11 days in Italy in 5 different cities, this was our favorite!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Casa Selita is an ideally situated to explore the upper city of Orvieto. We were able to park our rental car and walk a short distance (up through a cleared & lighted path in a grove of trees) to an elevator taking us up to the walled city. The accommodations were quite comfortable, breakfast abundant and Selita a gracious host.
Definitely worth the stay as long as you’re up for a little off pavement travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

With a car in Tuscany, this B&B is the perfect location to explore the countryside as well as Orvieto. Selita greeted us with such warmth that we felt like family and hated to leave ! We felt like kids as we used our flashlights through the olive groves up to the old town of Orvieto one night. And the comforters and pillows were feather ! Such a luxury after traveling through Italy on hard pillows ! Such a delightful place !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TransformedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had a car to drive through Tuscany and Casa Selita is in a perfect location outside the town walls. Selita greeted us with great warmth - we felt special the entire time we were there. We loved the flashlight walk through the olive trees to walk up to the town and the fabulous pillows and comforter were a delight after hard beds throughout Italy !
We will plan a trip through Orvieto again just to stay with Selita !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Orvieto is not on everyone's must see list in Italy. We had 2 main objectives for visiting. A visit to a specific restaurant and a cooking class. Orvieto turned out to be a very cool town with some great sights and shopping. Casa Selita is located outside the town but even without a car, it was very easy to go back and forth to the "old city". Our host was very helpful and it truly felt like you were staying with her family. Great views, awesome breakfast and very quiet. There is a path behind the B & B that leads up to the city where you can take an elevator. Sounds a little quirky but all part of the adventure.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower room that had a little patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#6 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#5 of 28 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#19 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Michelangeli
B&B Michelangeli
#2 of 57 in Orvieto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B CasaSelita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B CasaSelita

Property: B&B CasaSelita
Address: Strada di Porta Romana 8, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Orvieto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B CasaSelita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Casaselita Hotel Orvieto
Bed And Breakfast Casaselita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing