We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal with excellent wine & service!”
Review of Miramare

Miramare
Ranked #20 of 104 Restaurants in Ortona
Price range: $28 - $72
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Chef Fabio explains the menu & speaks great English. We had the 3 course meal with a huge still-boiling in a crock Brodetto fish soup served with toast & pasta later on to soak up the exquisite broth! Fabulous! Every course was artistically presented and amazing in flavor! Canadian author Mark Zuehlke is a friend of the talented chef! Thanks too to Fabio’s Mom, the other chef!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lynncB8762CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

I was visiting Ortona just for the day and had about 2 hours till I needed to be at my train. I haven't eaten all day and stumbled across this restaurant. They were just getting ready to close after lunch but Fabio assuming he was the chef because of his clothes said that it was okay to sit. I sat outside with a little view of the sea. I was given a free appetizer by the chef himself. It was delicious. Then my main dish arrived which was the lasagna. Everything was great. Very pleased I found this great spot in Ortona. Would recommend! Enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank mallorym675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visit family in the area every year so have been to our fair share of local restaurants.

The food was amazing, so tasty and very fresh and full of fish. The staff were so polite and the main waiter spoke perfect English. The price was very reasonable for the quality of food and the service was just brilliant, staff where attentive without being too pushy.

We will definitely return to the miramare!!! Oh and you get a funny looking bib to wear if you have the fish soup :-)

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EFo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

If you are in Ortona, this is the place to go for good seafood. The preparation is very simple which amplifies the flavor of the foods. The seafood sampler as a starter was very diverse and delicious. Only flaw is that unless you are fluent in Italian, you may have trouble communicating with the staff whose english is to say the least is lacking.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saraboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miramare also viewed

Ortona, Province of Chieti
Ortona, Province of Chieti
 
Ortona, Province of Chieti
 
Ortona, Province of Chieti
 

Been to Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing