We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Angelo Engel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Angelo Engel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Muiden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing #1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

At the beginning of september me and my wife had an unforgettable stay at the hotel angelo in ortisei. It was our third time in val gardena but the first time in this hotel. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and guest oriented and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel offeres different things like a swimming pool, saunas, solarium and a beauty centre. We had an amazing stay and we will be back for sure with our friends for the winterseason.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joost v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    58
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
156
195
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for one week during the italian holiday of ferragosto and we were very satisfied. Great food. Great service. Surrounded by the breathtaking Dolomites. Georg, the guide, is fabulous. Please say hi to him when you pass by this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed for a full week, because everything was excellent. The food was great, the atmosphere is lovely, and everyone at the hotel is friendly. My only regret is that we should have stayed longer. For dinner there is an extensive menu, but you can request items that are not on the menu if you prefer. But there is so much available on the regular menu, you probably will have a tough time deciding among the varied choices. Also there is a health option available and a section offering local cuisine. The wine list is extensive, also available by the glass. Breakfast buffet is loaded with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon (pancetta),rolls, cheeses etc. And really neat, a machine where you load in oranges and it squeezes the oranges to make fresh orange juice. That is really fun to watch, also very healthy.

Room Tip: We had Room 435 which faces the back of the hotel and is quiet. We will certainly return to this ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Check in was not as expected as we were given a room facing the road despite requesting for a pool view room upon booking. After complaining, we were move to a room facing the pool side but the still no pool view as the room was on the 2nd floor and the view was blocked by the elevated roof of the indoor swimming pool/spa.

Nevertheless, we settled in as we have the view of alps de Suisse and the cable cars running up and down the mountain. The room was very cozy and the pine wood decoration in the room gave out a pleasant smell and made us feel very soothing.

We went for half board and was very apprehensive about the food but our concern vanished when we saw the spread and the cooked to order dinner menu.... that was the best part of our stay. The food was very good with a wide variety and some of the choices are changed everyday. You get to boil your own eggs to your own liking. Special thanks to the staff at the restaurant as they were very attentive and could remember your preference from your orders from the previous day.

The hotel was conveniently located, just 3 min walk to the town and 5 min walk to the ski lift area, and you can rent your ski gear on the spot. The town was very beautiful and so is the alp de Suisse with the view of the dolomites mountain.

Th room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again but need to get your room view confirmed to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Confirm your room view to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Cosy ambient and atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff

Room Tip: Room I had is very comfort, very clean - good room-service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronjazaloker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vatin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed one week to the end of may, having half board. The proprietor and staff are very friendly and helpful. The dinner was always very good, rooms and pool clean and there was not a single thing to be discontent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spurny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

Excellent location in the little village Ortisei, guest parking available, nice and helpful hotel staff, clean rooms and relaxing spa area (indoor and outdoor), delighful traditional and international kitchen, direct access to ski lifts and slopes - perfect conditions for a nice and relaxing winter vacation in the middle of the Dolomites.
Thank you for the great experience in the Gardena winter wonderland!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BE1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
2.0 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
1.0 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#9 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angelo Engel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angelo Engel

Property: Hotel Angelo Engel
Address: Via Petlin 35, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#8 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Angelo Engel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Angelo Engel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angelo Engel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing