We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey...but worth it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Classic Hotel am Stetteneck
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2011

My wife & I spent New Year's at the Stetteneck. We had a great visit!! Ortisei is a small town in one of the most beautiful spots we've spent in the Alps (and we have been to many other German, French, Swiss & Austrian locations). The views here were amazing and we had sunny weather all week...perfect for our ski around the Sella Ronda.

The hotel location in Ortisei is ideal: a stone's throw to many cafes/bars, easy walk to shops/bus stop, and within 300m of a the gondola. The staff are very friendly. They called around to numerous restaurants to find us a dinner reservation for New Year's Eve. The food at Stetteneck itself was excellent and a great value for money in relation to other restaurants in the area.

With the room rate comes a week's ticket on the ski express bus (to the neighboring towns of Selva & St. Christina) and free access to the town spa.

If you're up for an adventure, rent some sleds and try the 4km toboggan run!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 169 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

The Stetteneck is a lovely hotel in the ritzy town of Ortisei-a major stop on the World Cup skiing tour. My wife and I stayed and ate at the hotel for 3 nights. The place is quite impressive with a gorgeous facade, plush lobby and spacious rooms. Our bathroom was amazing! The breakfast buffet was outstanding and dinners were mostly at the same level of excellence. We were the only English-speaking couple at the hotel so we were very thankful for the outstanding help and service of the manager Hans. He is great and quite engaging. We came for the hiking in the Val Gardena and their location was superb for our outdoor pursuits. This is not a family hotel in my opinion. It is a romantic, elegant destination hotel in the Dolomites for couples who like to ski and hike but want affordable luxury accomodations in wealthy Ortisei. This town is where rich Germans and Northern Italians go to play in the Dolomites. Don't expect to meet any English-speaking travelers in this town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterBespoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

I had my holidays in this nice small village and I have selected the Am Stetteneck Hotel.
The location is very good, in the center, near the cableway and the tourist center. The rooms are light and well spacious, with a wonderful view of the mountains, enough cleaned.
The staff is friendly and helpful, except "Maria", one crabby waitress of the restaurant...but all things considered it's the only negative point of this Hotel.
So all in all it's a very good Hotel, not really expansive, that I suggest for a naturalistic holiday.


P.S. there are many good restaurants, especially "Le Terrazze" near this Hotel, and "Monte Seuc" near the cableway !!!

Have a nice trip in Ortisei :-) !!!

4  Thank GoldenEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stefic603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Luigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marco_Mara_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ELISA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
1 mi away
Ansitz Jakoberhof
Ansitz Jakoberhof
#16 of 45 in Ortisei
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#4 of 45 in Ortisei
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grien
Grien
#13 of 45 in Ortisei
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#11 of 45 in Ortisei
235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#6 of 45 in Ortisei
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Hotel am Stetteneck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Hotel am Stetteneck

Address: Via Rezia 14, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#16 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#16 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $141 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Hotel am Stetteneck 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, historical and with a wealth of pleasing surprises - that's the Classic Hotel Stetteneck in a nutshell. This traditional hotel is located in the centre of Ortisei, in Val Gardena. The ski-lifts are very close by, as are numerous excellent restaurants. The hotel itself offers a variety of recreational activities, and our restaurant will tempt guests with typical dishes from Alto Adige as well as a range of delicious Mediterranean specialities. The rooms are stylishly furnished, and are divided into different categories. Guests can relax and take it easy in the brand-new SPA, which features a swimming-pool, sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Classic Hotel am Stetteneck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Am Stetteneck Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing