We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Hotel Genziana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Genziana
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Hotel Genziana offers superb quality of comfort, courtesy, friendliness, professionalism, as well as excellent cuisine. It is located in the centre of this delightful little town, yet rooms are quiet. Swimming pool and spa facilities are well designed. Ortesei offers many oportunities for walkers of all ages and abilities and is highly recommended as a good resort from which to explore the stunning Dolomites.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank oldwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Genziana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 246 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2008

We had a great stay at this family run hotel over the Christmas period. The food was outstanding and plentiful and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. It is situated in the middle of Ortisei so ideally located for ski lifts, and the ski bus serving the val gardena valley departs from the square opposite the hotel.
The spa and pool area were very welcome at the end of a hard day on the piste! Would definitely return there.

Stayed: December 2007
4  Thank frinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

Hotel Genziana was an amazing hotel with fabulous views, rooms, food, and staff! My husband and I went to Ortisei in early October. We had a beautiful room with gorgeous wood paneling and a great balcony that overlooked the town. Huge bathroom with separate toilet/bidet area. Wonderfully comfortable bed! Our stay included parking in their garage, breakfast and dinner! Breakfast was great and the wait staff was so nice! Dinner was beyond compare! 6 course meal with all sorts of choices! I had Osso Buco, while my husband had roast duck...amazing!
Friendly, caring staff! Beautiful pool and spa area. Enjoyed a mud bath in their spa and met the nicest lady.
Would definitly go back to Hotel Geniziana and would reccomend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mbpeik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Charleston, WV
213
Reviewed April 21, 2006

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a ski vacation Mid-March. We had a superior room with a balcony facing the Sella massif. The room was larger than many rooms we've stayed in while in Europe. It had a sitting area much like a small suite. The room was modern with light colored wood and lots of storage space for all our ski paraphenalia. And if the room wasn't enough, the food certainly put it over the top. We had breakfast and dinner most days. The dinners were outstanding, both in preparation and presentation. The combination of Italian and Austrian influences make for fine meals. Service was also excellent. We felt well looked after by the staff.
Oh, and don't miss a cappucino and a piece of apple strudel at the end of your ski day in the lounge or outside in the cafe if the sun is shining. I've never had better apple strudel.
This hotel is in the center of town just steps away from the new escalator/moving sidewalk system to the lifts. The location is great for skiers. Finally,the hotel has a lovely underground pool with a skylight and spa services.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Scegliere una stanza con il terazzino
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Massimiliano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Roritta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.3 mi away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 45 in Ortisei
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#2 of 45 in Ortisei
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#7 of 45 in Ortisei
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Genziana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Genziana

Address: Str. Rezia 111, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#10 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
Price Range: $144 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Genziana 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Genziana, situated in the traditional centre of Ortisei in the heart of Val Gardena, boasts a privileged position in the middle of the fabulous Dolomites. At this exclusive 4-star-superior-hotel, which was completely renovated in 2013, will await you a cosy and elegant atmosphere, where you'll feel like home. Family Bernardi welcomes you! To make your holiday at the Hotel Genziana in Ortisei unique and unforgettable, we offer total well-being, lots of sports and complete relaxation. Let yourself be tempted by our excursions, fitness room, and summer and winter sports! The summer invites you to long hikes, walks, bike tours and many other activities in the mountains. Besides that, the pedestrian area in Ortisei offers numerous shopping opportunities. In winter the Dolomites offer winter sports enthusiast optimal excursion opportunities. In Val Gardena you can reach the Dolomiti Superski, one of the most beautiful ski arenas, with the famous Sella Ronda. Amazing views onto the mountains of our valley and beyond can be gained from the local mountains of Ortisei: the “Raschotz”, the “Seceda”, the mountains of the Alpe di Siusi, the Monte Piz and the Col de Mesdi. All these mountains can be reached comfortably by cable railway starting from the centre of the village. At 1.236 meters above sea level, Ortisei in Val Gardena offers an ideal altitude for both your summer and winter holidays in South Tyrol. The Hotel Genziana offers you traditional and delicious dishes, lovingly prepared with healthy, fresh and regional products. The combination of traditional Italian and South Tyrolean cuisine is a special taste experience for everyone. Every day we spoil you with new refined creations from our gourmet kitchen. In the preparation of our dishes we use certified South Tyrolean quality products as the regional character is something we regard as very important. Our stylishly furnished restaurant is the perfect setting for the sensory delight. To go with your meal we serve the finest wine from South Tyrol, Italy, Bordeaux and the rest of the world. Wellness: After a long and eventful day in the mountains our wellness area is the best place to relax and fill up new energy. Let yourself be caressed by the water in our indoor swimming pool and the bubbles in our whirlpool tub or relax in the reinvigorating heat of a sauna or Turkish bath. Just a quick glance at the services we include and you'll already feel you're on holiday! For your kids the Hotel Genziana offers a small playground in the garden and a playroom with table tennis, table football and climbing wall as well as a computer with “touch screen” and many games. In addition we offer a summer kids program full of action and surprises: in July and August Lena will look after your child/children from 4.30 to 8.30 pm (Monday to Friday), organizing treasure hunts, face painting, playing, cooking and having fun together. If wished, we can gladly organize a competent nanny for payment. The team of the 4-star-superior-Hotel Genziana puts great effort into ensuring an exclusive and relaxing holiday for you and your loved ones. We want you to feel good. Our staff is friendly, qualified and competent and pursues one aim only: to make your holiday to a dream holiday in the Dolomites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Genziana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genziana Hotel Ortisei
Hotel Genziana Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing